43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

I Prefer To Be Called An Executive Assistant September 14, 2011

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 10:20 am

So I’m leaving for ye’ ole’ lunch date in about a half hour.  I’ve been out running errands all morning and haven’t actually put much thought into what to wear.  As I don’t really care.  I figure I might possibly be his 1st internet date (the man was married for 25 years for crying out loud) so don’t want to traumatize him right out of the gate.  Add to that the fact that I’m not sure I’m going to like him (usually a good sign as the universe thinks it’s funny to repeatedly play these practical jokes on me), and I ventured into my closet with a ‘meh, whatever’ attitude.  And came out with an outfit that might very well be the most conservative thing I’ve ever worn.  A cute patterned knee length skirt and a short sleeve white button down shirt.  And no, it’s not even buttoned down that far!  It goes without saying that since i’m wearing a white shirt, I will in fact drop, spatter, spill something on myself.  What doesn’t go without saying is how today will go.  Huh.  So I will head off in a short while for my lunch date.  With the really tall, potentially boring and negative man and have a good time. 

It’s not a bad sign that the greeter at Walmart gave me a hug and a kiss this morning, is it?

 

4 Responses to “I Prefer To Be Called An Executive Assistant”

  1. Matthew Says:

    Wal-Mart: F***ing people over one at a time. (but can’t beat their prices sometime).

  2. JaneDoePhx Says:

    keep us posted on Tall and Possibly Boring!!!!!! Sending fun and positive thoughts your way……


Leave a Reply

