43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Unfuckingbelievable September 23, 2011

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 10:19 pm

I’ve been replaced.  Huge surprise.  Apparently TD has moved on to a different friend that he has more in common with and who can better commiserate with what he is going though.  Apparently she’s as fucked up as he is.  I’m so fucking stupid.  He totally used me to pump up his ego for the past 2 months and my services are no longer necessary.  Are you kidding me? ‘He does better helping people instead of being helped’ and that’s why he prefers her to me.  Are you kidding me?  He has been nothing but short and terse with me for 3 weeks.  He totally changed ‘the rules’ of our friendship and we went from great friends who would chat for hours, to pretty much ‘acquaintances’ who he would check in with occasionally out of obligation.  Or at least that’s how it seemed to me.  I wouldn’t put up with this from any friend and certainly not a new one.  Yet, I stupidly have and have blamed it on all the stress he’s going through.

In no uncertain terms he told me to leave him alone for a few days as he works through his latest ridiculous drama.  Okay, fine.  Then he texts me from some club that he is out at.  With some girl who is on a date.  With someone else.  And she brought TD along.  WTF?!  Apparently she has a BF that won’t commit, so TD is encouraging her to leave him.  And he says that they are going through exactly the same thing.  Really?  How so?  She’s a big pussy too and begging her boyfriend to commit when he clearly doesn’t give a shit?  Sounds like one big mind game to me and I don’t play those.  How about you both grow a set and walk away from your fucked up relationships like adults and try to figure your own shit out before dragging others into your drama.  Sure, I got dragged in willingly, but you know what?  It’s been exhausting.  He needs to deal with his own shit.

So I let him have it.  I probably shouldn’t have, but at this point I don’t much give a shit.  I’ve been there for him every step of the way.  We always talk about him.  His past.  His future.  His problems.  Always.  Sure, he touches base to see how my day or evening is going.  Before turning the conversation back to him.  I can’t even remember the last time he asked me anything over and above ‘how is ur day?’

Goddamn it.  Another one sided friendship.  Whatever, shut up.  Maybe I wanted to date him, maybe I didn’t.  This has nothing to do with that.  I feel totally taken advantage of and I let it happen.  I am not someone’s friend at their whim or fancy.  It’s a 2 way street.  While I will always think he’s one of the best people with the biggest hearts that I’ve ever met, he’d one lousy fucking friend.

Best of luck to him and the psycho neighbor.  I’m out ………

 

5 Responses to “Unfuckingbelievable”

  1. everevie Says:

    Wow…that’s a twist I never saw coming. I thought he was pulling away b/c he was busy being with/thinking about/communicating with the ex-gf. So…this is an entirely different girl altogether?? WTF???

    It sounds like he’s getting what he needs all the way around: The ex is the mistake he’s about to make-AGAIN….and whereas you made him feel good when he thought he couldn’t have her back…the “other friend” makes him feel good about getting back together with the ex. She validates his poor choices.

    What a dumbass. I’m sorry…he might be “nice” but he’s a dumbass…and it’s not all that nice to use a person and then discard them. Not at all. 😦

    I’m sorrry friend…

    • Yeah, caught me a bit off guard as well. He mentioned her the other day to me too. And basically said that they had more in common and could trade sob stories. Uhm, okay… nice to know my services are no longer necessary…..

  2. JaneDoePhx Says:

    THIS friend is a new development…..WTH????? I didnt think he was allowed to HAVE female friends!

  3. Surrey gal Says:

    But if you are his friend they why can’t he have two friends? He seems a bit unbalanced to me. And “prefer to help then being helped” is so lame! Come on, TD!


Leave a Reply

