43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Will Work For Food October 18, 2011

Filed under: bad dates,dating,internet dating,online dating,single — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 3:11 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Or maybe, ‘will barter for food’ is more accurate.  Remember when I had my ‘reading’ done back towards the beginning of the year?  I had hoped she would give me detailed instructions on how to ‘fix’ things and where, exactly, I would meet Mr. Wonderful.  Date, time, location; the whole deal.  Yeah, she basically told me some pithy shit including the fact that I need to cry more and open myself up to love (*gag*).  Well as (bad) luck would have it, I’ve probably cried more in the last year than I have in my previous 43 combined.  I figure that earns me the right to be optimistic about a new reading, right?

So she actually called because she needed my help with a party coming up and wouldn’t you know it?  The party is while I’m on my cruise.  Boo.  I had to say  no.  I hate saying no.  Especially when I am presented with a non douchebag to kiss, but that’s totally off topic.  As the party is a couple of days after I leave, I suggested a couple of dishes that would keep and be easy for her to heat up.  She asked me what the cost would be and I suggested we ‘make a deal’ and I’ll trade her my famous Swedish Meatballs for a reading. 🙂 Yey me!  She jumped all over that.

I sure as shit hope she tells me something good this time.  Like specific details.  Or that I’m not the fucked up mess that I seem to be turning into. 🙂

.

Uh, and re-reading the link I posted to the results of my 1st reading, fuck me for being the same obsessive lame ass as I was then!  I so hoped I had evolved, but it looks like I just keep transferring my issues onto new guys.  Yikes.  I think I need to be medicated.  With copious amounts of vodka.  In Vegas.

 

6 Responses to “Will Work For Food”

  1. everevie Says:

    Oh damn…you know I’m soooo fascinated by this. I can’t wait to hear what she has to say this time!! When’s the reading??

    Oh…and what can I barter for some of your Swedish meatballs?? (That sounds weirder than I meant for it too.)

    • 🙂 they are totally my most popular ‘retro’ thing that I make

      Uhm, that would Thursday, Nov 3rd. Yup, 2 days before I leave for my cruise. She better give me a good fricken’ reading!

      I can’t believe I was hung up on Lemon Zinger for my 1st one. That seems so long ago. I’ve been neurotically obsessive about at least 2 guys since then! 😉

  2. tiffsjourney Says:

    Ummm.. can a girl get the recipe for your swedish meatballs… they sound yummy!!

    I had to go back and read the other post to catch up… since I wasn’t around then. So funny! I think most of us women think and act the same way about men. We just can’t help it. It’s funny how similar all our stories are.. lol.

    I’ve always wanted to do a reading.. but I was too cheap to spend my money on it.. Ha. I hope you get some good news….

    • Thank goodness I’m not the only gal that does ridiculous things in order to try and recreate some unrealistic fairy tail 😉 I sure hope I get some good news at my reading as well! I think I’m due for some!

  3. “Yikes. I think I need to be medicated. With copious amounts of vodka. In Vegas.”

    Me too…when do we leave?


Leave a Reply

