43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

So About That Tall Hottie October 24, 2011

Filed under: dating,internet dating,online dating,single — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 4:48 pm
Tags: , , ,

Okay, so I snuck in the fact that I met a very handsome and very tall gentleman at one of Doppelganger’s hosted events in Vegas.  No, he doesn’t work with her, that would be much too easy.  I actually introduced myself to him.  Who knew I still had cojones enough to do that?  Even crazier is that it apparently worked!  We talked for the next hour and a half.  Okay, more accurately, he talked and I tried not to slur. 😉  Actually, I don’t think I was that bad, but who knows?  So we chatted and flirted and laughed and had fun.  And then he had to leave.  Damn responsible people.  He lets me know he’d like to see me again, but of course he lives in another state.  Of course he does.  We exchange numbers, he gives me a very sweet, very respectful kiss and off he went.  I texted him later to say that I enjoyed meeting him.  And received no response.  Oh, I remember this from online dating.  I’m being blown off.  Awesome!  Anyway, today I got a FB friend request from him.  Really?  A grown man who can’t reply to a text but goes out of  his way to track me down on FB and friend request me 2 days later?  There wasn’t even a personalized note or anything.  Anyway, after scouring my FB page to make sure there was no incriminating evidence, I accepted his request.  Without a personalized note either.  Two can play at that ridiculous game.

While over there, I did check out his pics which are damn handsome, but really?  First dating forces me to learn how to text message and now I have to break cardinal rule #2 and FB friend someone?!  Unbelievable.

 

6 Responses to “So About That Tall Hottie”

  1. Glad to hear you found someone interesting–good luck!

    BTW, they changed Facebook so you no longer get asked if you want to leave a personalized message when you want to friend someone. I think you can still do it but, by default, it doesn’t happen. So don’t downgrade him on that!

  2. silly_G Says:

    Fun evening flirting with a hot man! Nice.

    But lmao, can I relate! Damn texting and FB is all I need to say.

  3. Hilarious! “Two can play at that ridiculous game.” You show him, girl.


Leave a Reply

