43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Where The Hell Have I Been? November 16, 2011

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 3:57 pm

No, don’t get all excited that I’ve been busily practicing my ‘happily ever after’ with TD.  This is ME we’re talking about, remember?  Nothing is ever easy in my world these days.

Par for the course, I have no time to write a proper post, but let me give you the highlights of my world since I returned from my cruise on Sunday (which already seems a really long time ago):

1) Returned to find that the amazing 26 year old son of a friend, with the brightest future and best personality ever, was killed in a car accident last weekend.  😦
2) Am on the verge of getting fired from my 2nd job
3) My father, who i’ve never really gotten along with, got himself evicted from his assisted living facility for…….wait for it…. lewd and inappropriate behavior.  Nope, no dimentia involved, he’s just a dirty old man.  I’m so proud.
4) Initial bikeride (yes, I totally kept this from you) with TD was a bit of a less than steller fiasco.  Oh stop and untwist your panties, there will be a post to follow.  I promise.
5) TD is absolutely NOT over his ex and probably nowhere near being ready for a relationship.  With anyone. 😦
6) He doesn’t agree and I promised I would stick by him, but I’m a bit worried.
7) No, I am not being a defeatist and hope beyond hope that TD can pull it together and stop mentally comparing me to the psycho ex (which he denies doing) so we can really work out….
8.) Above mentioned psycho ex KEYED MY FUCKING CAR the 1st night I spent at TD’s (she’s his neighbor, remember?).  Awesome.
9) I have no time to do anything other than run around trying to make everyone happy so am exhausted.
10) Ironman competiton is this weekend.  Hell no, I’m not competing, I’m just leering at the athletes volunteering.  And have no time to even get excited.  Boo

So to summarize an already inadequate post, since Sunday my life has consisted of: work, work, wake, funeral, laundry, bike crash, keying of car, no sleep, pervy dad, neglected doggies, hard bodied triathletes, nervous me, oblivious TD, and my deluded refusal to see that all of this is probably not going to end well.

You, now see why I haven’t been posting.  I can’t even figure it all out, so have opted to go with my beloved ‘bury head in sand and make believe all is well’.

I DO want things to work out and will be patient and supportive and (somewhat) positive.  I still love spending time with him and although we’ve decided to ‘slow down’ (oh oops, did I not mention that?), I am going to enjoy what I have, while I have it.

And I promise to try and catch up on everyone’s lives/blogs as soon as I have a chance!

Xoxoxoxoxo

 

8 Responses to “Where The Hell Have I Been?”

  1. TikkTok Says:

    Hum. 😦 I am pretty sure next week has got to be better. Tough sucky week.

    And you know what they say about those hard-bodied people? If you can’t beat ’em, join em!

    I will say that running is a great time consuming activity that can be done alone but is usually better with someone else, you know, when you get all hot and sweaty and breathless and stuff…..

    • Yeah, i’ve set the bar pretty low in order for next week to be better 😉 As far as running goes, I used to love it. If you would be so kind as to send me a new set of knees that actually contain any semblance of cartiledge in them still that would be much appreciated.

  2. TikkTok Says:

    You don’t need new knees, you need new footwear- seriously. Going minimalist/barefoot will fix the majority of that stuff. I’ve had roughage under my knee caps since I was kid (as part of all my other problems) and it’s proven that people with “bad” knees/hips/feet can correct those problems. 🙂

    I’ve got a few good links to info, but WP won’t let me put the links in my comments. Boo!

    You can get a treadmill, too, and that will help with cushion, although that doesn’t get you outside with all the hard bodies. 😉

    At any rate, it’s hump day, so enjoy the downhill slide!

  3. Holy shit…as totally boring as my life is right now, you have enough excitement for both of us, once again I am totally living through you…can’t wait for your next post 🙂

  4. Holy Bat Shit, Grey!!

    We’re all very grateful. You’re using the entire country’s supply of bad luck for the week. Everything I try for will probably succeed this week, just to even out the odds and avoid destruction of the universe. Again, we’re very grateful.

    I’ll bet you’re hoping it’s someone else’s turn for the bad luck next week…

  5. Matthew Says:

    That’s all like 10 great chapters of a book. I hear memoir. Reader’s Digest Top Ten?

    😉

  6. Online Dating Circus Expert Says:

    Wow GG!! Not even sure where to start with this post. Chin up, be strong, one day at a time. And scary ex…..yikes!!!! Be careful. Maybe the next bike ride can be at your place 😉

  7. husbandhunter1 Says:

    What Tikktok said about running is correct – I’ve had several knee surgeries and now I am a 1/2 marathoner.

    So you have a man and I have a man. Is the world ending?


Leave a Reply

