43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

I Guess If You Say It Enough, It Comes True November 17, 2011

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 9:06 pm

How many times have I said that TD is not over his ex and not ready for a relationship?  Apparently one too many…..

Needless to say, don’t expect any posts from me for a while 😦 There is absolutely no happily ever after in this chapter……

 

17 Responses to “I Guess If You Say It Enough, It Comes True”

  1. A relationship shouldn’t be like this. A relationship (especially a new one) is supppsed to be loving and nurturing. It should make you feel happy and safe. This is way too much drama! You are right. He isn’t over her. Too bad. He’s missing out. You need to drop him like a bad habit and cutt off all ties! Until he is over that psycho biotch he can’t function in any new relationship no matter how hard he tries. Damn, he won’t even move away from her! My personal opinion (which may mean nothing to you) is you are enabling his “craptastic” behavior and utter disrespect for you. Sorry you had your hopes raised only to come crashing down. Save your caring for someone who will care for you back. That’s how it should be. Don’t settle for less than you are worth or deserve. Take the trash to the curb girl and be done with it.

    • I totally agree with the comment above. There comes a point in time that you’re just beating a dead horse. You don’t deserve this girl. You deserve so much better and you should realize that. Let him drown in his own issues. No sense in you drowning with him.
      It just seems like he’s leading you on, wanting his cake and eating it too. He doesn’t want you, but he doesn’t want to lose you.
      I know it hurts. I know it sucks. I know this is all easier said than done when you have your heart set on something and it doesn’t work out the way you want.
      **hugs**

  2. You did NOT make this come true by anything you did. You did absolutely nothing wrong and must stop shouldering the responsibility for his actions. Curse, wail and moan, but at
    HIM, not yourself!!! (said with much love because you deserve so much more)

  3. Tiffany Says:

    You are in my thoughts – heartbreak sucks. I love your blog and feel like we are ‘friends’- know that people love you. You WILL get through this. Xo

  4. Online Dating Circus Expert Says:

    Oh no!!!! 😦

  5. Matthew Says:

    *over-exaggerated two thumbs down*

    Not what we need to hear on a Friday.

  6. annie Says:

    I am so sorry to hear that! I was so excited for you.

    I do want to “add my two cents” and share something that I hope will
    eventually help you see the bright side in this. I chose to repeatedly overlook drama with the ex-wife, and it ultimately culminated in a crazy woman screaming and threatening me at the gas station and then telling me that my then fiancee was still sleeping with her. And unfortunately it was true, and this was two weeks before our wedding was supposed to happen. I feel like I wasted two years of my life and went through heart breaking pain and embarrassment because I chose to overlook a glaring red flag – drama with the ex.

    So, while I am very sad for you, I do think it is better that he take some time now to figure things out, rather than drag you down with drama you don’t need. (I don’t necessarily think TD is as big a jerk as my ex was, but I’m just saying the drama will only cause trouble, and you deserve someone who is with you 100%.) I’m so sorry, and I will be sending good vibes and happy thoughts your way. Hang in there!

  7. Thinking of you Goose…..

  8. TikkTok Says:

    Ppppfffffftttttttt!! 😡

  9. ifUseekAmy Says:

    I’m so sorry that this is happening. BUT like the others before me said…it’s not your fault. It’s completely his doing by not taking proper time to get over the Ex and allowing her to remain a fixture (ie. neighbor) in his life. The only thing that you did was have hope that your relationship could beat these odds that TD set in place. And we should never, ever lose hope.

    Big big hugs from me.

  10. Kat Richter Says:

    Oh snap! I missed this post while I was at my conference 😦 So sorry to hear! But I agree with everything everyone else has said.


Leave a Reply

