43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

I Guess It Does Work, Who Knew? December 8, 2011

Filed under: bad dates,dating,internet dating,online dating,single — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:13 am

No, I’m not talking about my ability to bore everyone to tears with the non-goings-on of my life.  I’m not talking about the realization that if you do put good stuff out into the universe, it sometimes comes back to you (after taking it’s own sweet time).  I’m not talking about the idiot that told me to spray hairspray on a stain before washing, only to have the stain still be there at the end of the cycle.  I’m not talking about the fact that there is a scrabble cheat program that really tells you words to use (who knew?).  I’m not even talking about my beloved smart phone.

What I am talking about is internet dating.  Duh.  Have you missed the theme of this blog?  Oh, well actually that would be quite easy to do seeing as I haven’t actually been on a date, internet derived or otherwise, since September 14th.  This is about the fact that internet dating can and does work.  It’s not always easy and is often times annoying disgusting depressing as hell a lot of work, but apparently you can actually meet someone who is pretty darn terrific for you.

This is the story of a snarky blonde gal who internet dated.  A lot.  And who met lots and lots of idiots.  And douchebags.  And tools.  Then one fine day, she had a first date with a man who could keep up with her sarcasm and sharp wit.  A man who could almost keep up with her penchant for all things vodka.  A man who would turn out to possibly be ‘The One’.  He makes her laugh.  And aggravates the shit out of her at times.  They get along.  They make each other happy and guess what?  They’re in love.

Now, before you all start hooting and hollering, I’m certainly not talking about myself in this scenario.  Please, we all know that this is not how my life works, in romance or otherwise.  This is about an amazing woman who I was lucky enough to meet through this blog when she was stupid enough to stumble upon it and kept coming back.  This is about someone who has become an amazing friend.  And partner in crime.  And all things security related in Vegas.  Yup, we’re talking about my Doppelganger here who used to have a great blog of her own.  Before she got all happy and shit and stopped writing.  After all, who wants to hear good things about love, right?

So, my dear friend Click, Happy One Year Anniversary to you and your shiny not so new anymore bike!

 

4 Responses to “I Guess It Does Work, Who Knew?”

  1. singlewhitefemaledating Says:

    Hahaha… I will have to catch up on your other stories I think – lucky friend eh!!! 😀

  2. Awww…. Thanks so much darling’. Although I did think this blog post was going another way ;-). Keep that in mind – it does work!! Off to Mendocino for annual celebrations of love =)


Leave a Reply

