43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Where Did I Put Those Waders? December 10, 2011

Filed under: bad dates,dating,internet dating,online dating,single — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 7:51 pm
Tags: , , ,

Yup, it’s time to dive back into that awesome cesspool of online dating.  Don’t get me wrong, I’ll still be the big stupid idiot for holding out hope that TD comes around, but if he misses out, then it’s  his loss for taking so long to get his priorities in gear.  Lately I’ve been thinking about why not  to start back up again.  I mean why go out with random tools in the hopes of meeting someone ‘normal’ all in the name of free drinks?  I have a perfectly good man who already pays for everything when we go out (he actually won’t allow me to pay although I’ve offered many, many times).  I also happen to have a perfectly good man who seems okay with 1/2 a relationship with me.  But wants me waiting in the wings.  No bueno.  I’ve been putting it off and putting it off, but fuck it.  I’m venturing back into the cesspool and putting my profile back up on Match.  Ugh.  Couldn’t hurt, right?  Who knows, I may even meet someone who blows TD out of the water and is actually ready for a relationship with me.  And all my quirks.  And bitchiness.  And penchant for putting myself in awkward situations……..

As an added bonus, I may actually have something entertaining to write instead of just whiney TD shit.  Damn, I hope I remember how …………. 😉

 

3 Responses to “Where Did I Put Those Waders?”

  1. Janet in Philly Says:

    Can’t wait! Let the fun (?) resume !

  2. dapeach Says:

    You go get em Tigeress. A new life for you….:)


Leave a Reply

