43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Just Like Clockwork…… December 20, 2011

Filed under: bad dates,dating,internet dating,online dating,single — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 7:27 am
Tags: , , ,

So I ‘unhid’ my Match profile this morning before work and some sort of alarm must have gone off to all the unsuitables in town.  Boy do I feel popular.  Not.

One of the 1st to send me a lame wink however was none other than an adorable blonde guy.  Who winks at me all the time.  And has had me as a favorite forever.  And who never bothered to respond to the 1 e mail message I actually did send.  And who I’ve been out with before.  Duh.

Of course it just isn’t in my DNA to let well enough alone, so I wrote him.  An e-mail with the subject line ‘It’s really too bad…..’ and the content that went a little something like this:

Thanks for the wink.  Unfortunately, you’ve winked at me several times over the past year.  It’s a shame that you don’t remember doing so.  It’s also a shame that you don’t remember actually meeting me a few years ago.  I think you’re adorable, and wish you the best of luck.  Even though you aren’t actually 6′ tall like you claim to be. 🙂

Yup, I’m going to be single for a very long time to come …………

 

6 Responses to “Just Like Clockwork……”

  1. I thought the rules of Match were clearly established years ago:

    If a woman likes a man, she can choose to Wink at him.
    – If he likes her, he should write to her. She might reply, she might not.
    – If he doesn’t like her or he’s a lazy good-for-nothing, he can Wink back and get nowhere at all

    If a man likes a woman, he should write to here because she is going to ignore any Wink from a lazy good-for-nothing dude that can’t be bothered writing a proper e-mail.

    At least, that’s approximately how I’ve interpreted them from the blogs I’ve read this year! 🙂

  2. stevesw Says:

    The guys out there should take your turning on the profile as the best Christmas present they can possibly get. As for the serial wanker, ooops, winker, sorry, I am sure he does remember you, recognizes a woman who was out of his league, and cannot help hitting the wink button (then, runs and hides). 😉

  3. lifeandothermisadventures Says:

    The whole wink thing is wacky. (Whoa, that’s a lot of w’s.) At any rate, seriously, you deserve much better! How dumb is that dude?


Leave a Reply

