43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

I Think I Need A Compass December 27, 2011

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 4:51 pm
Tags: , , , ,

No, I don’t mean a moral one, thank you very much. Well, actually, I probably do, but whatever; that’s a post for another day.

So I met my 1st date since my unethusiastic re-entry into the online cesspool of dating Wednesday for coffee.  Ha!  And I was even the one to suggest such a lame date!  We met at Starbucks.  Or what I actually thought was Starbucks but was actually Paradise Bakery.  And proceeded to debate with my poor, befuddled date about where I was.  I swore I was at Starbucks.  Yeah, who’s a functional illiterate now?  That would be me! 🙂

Anyway, after some awesome banter and shitty direction giving, he appears.  And was adorable.  In a 2 inches shorter than me and very broad chested sorta way.  We had a great time.  He’s funny as hell, called me out on all my shit and am pretty sure he’s in love with me.  Or not.  Honestly, I have no idea if I was attracted to him at all, but I would totally adopt him as my best friend.  We spent an hour together just laughing and having fun. No clue if we’ll meet up again, but at least I didn’t want to shove a rusty fork in my eye.  Or his…….

Not a bad way to start things off……..

 

5 Responses to “I Think I Need A Compass”

  1. Julie Says:

    Yeah! and Double-Yeah! Way to have a great time with a new dude.

  2. Kat Richter Says:

    “At least I didn’t want to shove a rusty fork in my eye…” If that’s not love, I don’t know what is! LOL 🙂

  3. […] The snarky and smart and short(ish) one from Match.com that I spent all of an hour with?  Yeah, him.  We texted a couple of times and then nothing so I texted him today with an awesomely heartfelt […]


Leave a Reply

