43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Loser Clause Is About To Expire February 1, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 4:46 pm
Tags: , , , ,

No, not the clause that states that i’m apparently a big fat loser for being a participant in the online dating cesspool world for 2 (TWO!) years with only a drinking problem and an addiction to prescription pain medications to show for it.  Not even the clause that states that the law of averages has to at least bend in favor once every blue moon.  It’s the loser clause that was invoked when after 6 months on shitty stellar Match.com when I hadn’t been able to secure a decent guy, much less a 2nd date (much to my delight dismay).  They gave me another 6 months to search for free!  Yey me!  Or not. Hell, I’ve got to be able to find a good guy this time, right?  Alas, my pity subscription runs out in a scant 28 days, with nary a date to show for it.  I certainly haven’t been perusing the site lately (pretty much for the past 3 months), so I guess I better get to it so I have something to write about other than ‘woe is me’ crap.  Oh, but I do have a confession to make.  One that will probably make you all (the 3 of you that are left wondering what the hell ever happened to the fun and snarky gal that started this blog) bang your head against the wall and possibly throw your computer out the window, but that’s for another post.  Yeah, I know.  I suck.  You’re welcome.  😉

Oh, and I was only kidding about the drinking problem and rx addiction.  I don’t have any sort of addiciton to pills and I drink just fine, thank you.

 

8 Responses to “Loser Clause Is About To Expire”

  1. 1smiles Says:

    Love this post. As a fellow online dater, I think you need to consider a different site. I also tried Match.com and found that its the first place everyone goes when they first become single again. Everyone is merely browsing. Very few are actually dating.
    I found better luck on singlesnet.com and even speeddate.com. Both sites can be utilized and connections made without membership fees.
    Don’t give up..

    • Thanks smiles! I’ve actually been on about *gag* 6 different sites during the past 2 years……..can’t say that I really like any of them, but thanks for the additional suggestions. I’ll check them out!

      • 1smiles Says:

        I’ve sampled several of them myself. But only for one month at a time. Then I move on. Variety is the spice of life they say. I have a few guys that have become casual friends and still remain in contact from time to time. It’s always fun to have a distraction now and then. Dare I say without spoiling my own blog, that I have one with quite a bit of potential. (Don’t tell anyone) 🙂

  2. Discopants Says:

    Hey, Nice to see I’m not alone! I just started blogging about being a 40 year old guy and Online dating. It’s awesome (insert sarcasm here), but a little fun. Check out my blog… Oh, and I’m following you. Your blog silly… (remove the Red Flag).

  3. JennyExiled Says:

    Four years and counting over here. Let’s form a support group?


Leave a Reply

