43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

If Only I Could Bottle This (and then throw it away) February 7, 2012

Filed under: bad dates,dating,internet dating,online dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 3:11 pm
Tags: , , , ,

You know how it’s always the ones that make you want to throw yourself off the nearest and tallest building that seem to think you’re the shit?  Yeah, I’m having one of those days.  Unbelievable.  I’ve had my ass grabbed by a grown man while working my 2nd job.  I was actually catcalled at today.  I had a little old man, in a motorized cart, park about 6 inches behind where I was standing and leer at me for a good 5 minutes before I actually turned around and asked him if there was something he needed.  You know what he needed?  To tell me that he thought I had really nice legs.  And then continued to stare at them.  And me.  The best yet though?  Got a facebook message today.  Yey me.  Not really.  From my psycho ex from 13 years ago letting me know he’ll be in my town next week and wanting to meet.  Uhm…….. sorry, but I think my restraining order has expired since ‘the good old days’, so I’m going to pass on that one.  I honestly wouldn’t put it past him to track me down and show up on my doorstep.  I’m more than a little worried about that……

So that, my friends, has been my day in a nutshell.  Dirty old man, dirty young man, stupid catcalling men, psycho ex.  Yey me.  And it’s only Tuesday.  I can’t wait to see what the rest of the week holds. 

It has got to be a full moon tonight ………

 

6 Responses to “If Only I Could Bottle This (and then throw it away)”

  1. 1smiles Says:

    I had absolutely NO attention from anyone all day long. I did go to a cub scout meeting with my 9 year old. They had fruit pizza for snacks.. so I guess I had a highlight to the day afterall.
    Fingers crossed for tomorrow!

  2. I think the full moon was Monday but close enough 🙂

  3. Pammy Girl Says:

    That sounds like an average day to me. A day without being sexually harassed is a day without sunshine.


Leave a Reply

