43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

F U Match.com + Operation Distraction ……. February 20, 2012

Filed under: dating,internet dating,online dating,single — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 10:49 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Really?  As if yesterday wasn’t bad enough, Match.com has opted to rear unleash it’s sense of humor on me.  Amongst the 10 other winks and messages that induced less than a positive response from me, I got one from a 54 year old Asian man, 5’7″, holding up a dead fish in his main profile picture.  What. The. Fuck?!?!?!  I got a message from a 27 year old as well.  And 4 other winks from men over 50.  And a message from an ‘okay’ guy.  I decided to actually respond to that one.  With probably what was the most boring and non GGD style message ever.  Yey him.  Problem being, I don’t much care at this point.  With only 12 days left to ‘fish’ in the cesspool (and not for you little Asian fisherman), I need to get some sort of motivation to at least run a search.  Or 15.

In other related news, after my 3rd trip to bed yesterday (way to waste a gorgeous holiday monday), I got a text from my friend inviting me to a basketball game.  Thank god!  Something to do!  Better yet, something to do that involved free food and alcohol! 

In an attempt to occupy my time and actually be productive with all the free time I will now have instead of always being with and at TD’s, I have made a grooming appointment for one of my doggies that is long past due and have made an appointment for a tattoo that I have wanted to get forever, but have been putting that off as well.  My last tattoo was of a key.  A key in order to remind me what it is that’s important in life.  A key to what I’m looking for.  A key that signifies so many different thing on any given day.  As TD has sort of fucked up my grand plan for a happy life with him (dumbass) ;-), I am finally going to finish off my tattoo.  With 3 little words circling my key.  3 words that really say it all.  “Live, Love, Laugh”.  Now I just have decide on a font and placement. 🙂

I’ve also been putting off Red Onesie who wants to meet me again, so need to set something up with that douchebag (oy, great attitude, I know) and Finger Foods as he’s been trying to do lunch with me for weeks.  I figure I’ll give myself the rest of this week to be a sorry loser, and then pull my head out sometime over the weekend.  Sounds good on paper, right?  I’m giving 3:1 odds …………

 

5 Responses to “F U Match.com + Operation Distraction …….”

  1. keepingitrealembassy Says:

    Ugh, I feel for you. I liked TD too! Men are idiots sometimes…..

  2. 1smiles Says:

    You’re gonna be just fine! You have a glorious attitude (even in your current state) for the position you find yourself in. Diversion is good. It helps until the bleeding stops. And you’ve identified that it won’t be profuse bleeding forever.. just until the weekend. That’s when you’ll apply ointment to prevent an infection and pressure to begin healing. Bravo!

    (P.S. I’m short.. so I get zillions of winks from short guys and for some odd reason men over 6’2″) It gives me straight eye contact with their belly button.

  3. oh no, not red onesie again……. humph.


Leave a Reply

