43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Day 1 March 7, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 6:36 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Gee, it’s just like being reborn.  Too bad it’s into the cesspool of online dating.  Meh.  So I’ve recieved several tantalizing messages on OkStupid today.  And by tantalizing, I mean which one will make me shove a rusty fork in my eye first.  As I’m a giver (of more than my obsessive whining), I will allow  you all to enjoy the top 4 along with me.  And by enjoy, I mean feel my pain. 😉

  • From a 59 year old man whose main profile pic is of he and his older brother.  Both shirtless.  “You’re very pretty.  You need to date older.” ………. uhm, thanks but I’m going to pass on that gramps.
  • From a 41 year old high school football coach.  “You sound interesting.  I would love to find out more about you.  Here are my two favorite quotes for today: blah, blah, blah” ……….. no, they didn’t actually say blah, blah, blah, but they were pithy and pretentious and totally made to make me think he was ‘deep’.  Yeah.  Effective, right?  And who the hell picks out favorite quotes for each day?  Unless maybe he has ‘quote a day’ toilet paper.
  • From a 43 year old man of questionable heritage (no disrespect meant, just can’t tell what he’s made up of) who lives 200 miles away: “you look familiar.  let’s meet.” ……….. uhm, no
  • From a morbidly obese man with very pretty blue eyes: ‘hi’

And that my friends is the best of day 1.  Of course I took great care in drafting all of ZERO responses to any of them. 🙂  Quality people, not quantity.  Contrary to what my dating numbers over the past 2 years have shown, I’m really not looking to hit some sort of pathetic record for the number of free drinks I can get by wasting my time meeting people I have absolutely no interest in.  However…………….. 🙂

 

4 Responses to “Day 1”

  1. Emilie Says:

    some of the guys on these online dating website, have to email edict…. If they only know that the female population that are on these websites, see those types of emails way to often (in know, when I was on those website.. I got the “hi” message more than a person can count on both hands)

  2. everevie Says:

    Hey…free drinks aren’t anything to sneeze at ya know! In which case quantity definitely trumps quality. 😉


Leave a Reply

