43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

We All Know Dinner Dates Suck March 10, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 4:20 pm
Tags: , , , ,

But how do we feel about breakfast dates?  I’m sorry, early morning breakfast dates.  With bodybuilding accountants.  On a Saturday.  Hmmmmm.  I’ll let you know next Saturday after I get to witness him ordering his egg whites with no butter or oil, dry wheat toast and 3 gallons of water. 😉 Maybe I should get Eggs Benedict with a side of hash browns just to see if he gets up and walks out on me?  Nah, as that’s the last ‘official’ day of my diet, it will do me good to eat a healthy breakfast.  They say it is the most important meal of the day ya’ know.

Uhm, what the hell does one wear to 7:30am breakfast date for a 1st meeting?  I’m thinking feetie pajamas is a bit over the top.  I’m guessing bags under my eyes and messy hair, but as it will be a bit early in the day to pull out my whore-wear without looking like a street walker just coming off the night shift, I guess he’ll get capris.  Or shorts.  Actually, who really cares?

This will be officially date #2 that I’ve been on since the latest and greatest demise of you know what with you know who.  While I much prefer cocktails for dates, a girls gotta eat and since I’m none too jazzed anyway, I figure why not?

Oh, and point of reference:  I don’t actually dress like a whore.  Much.

 

6 Responses to “We All Know Dinner Dates Suck”

  1. 1smiles Says:

    I think the feetie pajamas has a certain charm to it. I’m sure he’d much prefer a baby doll pajama though. Hope you have a fun time.

  2. Glad to see you back out there dating again. I haven’t been commenting on your posts, but trust me I read every eye catching, sitting on the edge of my seat, waiting to see what happens next, single one of them!

    I realize I must have sounded harsh and “bitchy” when I left my last comment to you months back about how you need to kick you know who’s ass the curb… or as I so eloquently put it, “take out the trash and be done with it.!” It’s so easy for outsiders to look in your window and spot all the character flaws as if he was holding up a red flag behind your back and we were the only ones that could see them. When a person is in such a situation and loves that particular person, it is much harder to spot the signs, as they tend to get brushed off or easily made excusable. I’m glad you are at least taking a break from him and are doing the healthy and RIGHT thing for yourself. I’m not apologizing for what I said, as I stand behind it, I just feel bad that I may have hurt your feelings as that was not my intention.

    I’m sure none of this is easy for you and you are going through a great deal of pain and for that I am truly sorry. However, it’s great to see you have your snarky sense of humor in tact. I am excited to see what happens next for you.

    And on that note I will leave you with yet another lame quote. “If you keep looking out the same window your view will never change.” *stepping off my soap box*

    All the best,
    HRIH

    • Hi HRIH! Nice to ‘see’ you again. No need to apologize for anything you wrote. It was then, and still is, true. And although I knew you (and everyone else) were right, I just couldn’t do it. It’s not an easy thing to go through and if a friend of mine was doing the same thing that I had done (which she is), I would tell her exactly what everyone told me. It’s kinda hard to let go of a dream though. I still struggle with it, but know it’s for the best.

      Nice quote, btw, that’s right up there with the definition of insanity one. 😉 Thanks for all your great advice. I know everyone is just looking out for my best interest. Which apparently I need when I’m not. 😉

  3. Matthew Says:

    IHOP, Dennys or Perkins??


Leave a Reply

