43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Immature, Party Of One? March 12, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 5:17 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

That’s me!  And for some sick and wrong reason, it entertains the hell out of me.  So I saw someone yesterday.  I knew I would, but tried to avoid it.  I was at an awards ceremony for his son.  His son invited me and I didn’t want to let him down.  Sure, I knew that ‘he’d’ be there, but did my best to no look for him or sit by him.  As I knew he’d see me though, I opted to dress up.  A lot.  And damn if I didn’t look pretty friggin’ great.  Of course he saw me.  And came over to give me a hug.  And tell me how wonderful I looked.  And ask why I was so dressed up.  To which I replied: ” I have a date I’m meeting for dinner in an hour”.  And walked away.  And after the awards’ ceremony was over, I drove my all dolled up ass straight home.  That’s right.  No date.  No plans at all.  Just felt like being an immature bitch.  And ya’ know what?  I liked it.

 

4 Responses to “Immature, Party Of One?”

  1. ifUseekAmy Says:

    I love being immature sometimes. There are moments that definitely call for immaturity and that was one of them and it wasn’t malicious or mean. I’m glad you gave him something to wonder about.

  2. 1smiles Says:

    I absolutely love your open honesty! It’s very brave of you.


Leave a Reply

