43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Enough Already March 14, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 9:48 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Nope, not talking about me and my incessant whining (sorry) as that may never actually happen.  😉 There is a bit of drama going on in the blogosphere.  Funny what a close-knit group a bunch of single women can be that have never met and have little in common aside from sharing the trials and tribulations of being single.  And dating.  And how much it sucks.  This post is likely to piss some of these wonderful women off, but it’s time to put an end to it.  At least for me.  I wrote a post last week about someone who got ensnared by a silver-tongued sociopath who had his own blog.  By a man who was so obviously narcissistic and transparently fake that I figured no one would buy his self-serving bullshit.  I was wrong.  It turns out that many did.  And for that I am sorry.  What has ensued has been heartbreaking.  More heartbreaking than what any one of us has gone through though?  Nah.  The man is a cheating, lying, shitbag of a human being.  There are tons of them out there.  He left many many clues as to his true personality that were chosen to be ignored by many.  I didn’t ignore them and caught on very early that if you ever questioned him or *gasp* dared to disagree, he didn’t like it.  And by ‘didn’t like it’ I mean ‘turned into a raging asshole’.  He went out of his way to belittle those that chose to call him on his bullshit.  I was one of this person’s first followers.  Note that I said follower and not fan.  There was something inherently creepy about a man who took such joy in bullshitting the masses.  When I chose to ignore his empty flattery and attempts to engage me in whatever it was he was doing, he turned shitty.  Left hugely rude and insulting comments on my posts.  Went out of his way to make me feel like shit.  He did this on both his own blog as well as mine.  He was just so obviously deluded as to his own self worth and worth to others that I found it gross.  And sad.  Apparently he wasn’t so deluded though as many women chose to buy his shit.  Maybe I’ve internet dated too long.  Maybe I’m just cynical when it comes to believing anything that someone I’ve never met writes.  Maybe I’m just better at reading between the lines than most.  Maybe I just chose not to ignore what was right in front of everyone’s eyes.  Right there, in black and white.

It’s sort of like going out with a guy and seeing how he treats the servers.  If he treats them shit, then he’s going to treat you like shit.  If he treats other women like shit, he’s going to treat you like shit.  If he shows a lack of respect to those around him, then he’s damn sure going to show you that same lack of respect.  While absolutely unfortunate that he turned out to be everything I knew he was from the start, he really didn’t turn out to be anything other than the lying asshole that he gave everyone peeks at.  No one is a complete victim.  While I’m sorry that she went thru what she did, she also got a paid trip to BVI.  Sure, he turned out to be a married asshole, but c’mon people.  Shit like this happens all the time.  As for the ‘roofie’ things on the last night?  Who knows if and by whom it actually happened.  Horrible that he turned out to be an alcoholic, but he also gave many many clues as to that.

What it comes down to is this; if you don’t go into things with your eyes wide open, you’re probably going to run into a wall.  No, I am NOT defending anything that this man did.  I think he sucks and is a scumbag.  I think it’s horrible how he preys on insecure women who are wooed by the written word.  Open your eyes people.  Don’t believe everything you’re told.  Especially if the pieces don’t add up. Do your research.  Stop being a victim and own the fact that you let an asshole get past your radar.  He’s not a criminal, he’s just a sad excuse for a human being.  He layed everything out there for all to see.  His pictures, his bullshit stories, his over the top flirting with multiple women at the same time, his ego, his maliciousness, his god complex, his sociopathic tendencies, his hypocrisy, his sleeziness, his inability to keep his stories straight.  It was all there for us to see.  Some of us did.  Some of us didn’t.  The end.  What goes around comes around.  Everyone gets their own dose of Karma in the end.  Everyone.

*none of this is written to make anyone feel bad.  that’s not my intention and I’m sorry if it has.  it’s to serve as a warning to not get carried away prematurely*

 

12 Responses to “Enough Already”

  1. everevie Says:

    Amen Sister!!! I clearly remember after having our very own invitations extended to visit him in “paradise”…you and I joked about how he was probably a janitor at that resort…that he lived in the basement…and that if we went for a visit, we’d end up as shark bait. Lol. Who knew we’d be so damn close to the truth! I just didn’t imagine him married b/c I couldn’t think of what kind of woman would ever be able to deal with him. Blech.

  2. silly_G Says:

    I completely agree with every word you said. was one of the first I read and followed too. but saw everything you said within the first two weeks. What a joke….

  3. ifUseekAmy Says:

    I never followed him, but recall the issue you had with him trolling around. I got caught up on Jenni’s story – holy shitballs! I have no other words in response to what a douchebag he is. He actually might have out-douched my ex-douche (John) and I didn’t think that was possible. Kinda validates my stand on remaining single (just me and my cat) for the rest of my days.

    • It’s all just silly at this point. Sure he sucks as a human being, but damn he conned a lot of women. People who allow themselves to be duped probably need to pay more attention to the details. Especially when they’re posted in black and white. On a blog.

      No ma’am. You will NOT remain single forever. I won’t allow it! Your ‘one’ is out there Amy. Don’t you dare give up looking for him!

  4. lifeandothermisadventures Says:

    Hmm, if this is who I think you mean, I thought there was something wonky there, too. That’s the thing, online dating certainly hones one’s bullshit meter quite quickly!

  5. Jenni Says:

    Hindsight is definitely 20/20 and if I’d been thinking skeptically I definitely would have made different choices. I absolutely don’t regret it because ultimately it caused him to be exposed for the liar is really is. That said, I’m happy to provide you with a picture of the drug test, as I really don’t like my honesty being doubted. This has been enough of a nightmare already.

    • Hi Jenni. Thanks for the comment. I only meant that no one knows who drugged you. Could have been that shitbag T or possibly the other guy. As much as I think T sucks, I don’t think it’s fair to assume that he’s the one who did it.


Leave a Reply

