43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Sink or Swim April 18, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 6:34 pm

I absolutely love when I do stupid shit.  And by love I hope you’re all well aware that I mean hate.  So anyway a while ago, a long while ago, I signed up for something.  Something that kinda interests me, but mainly because the guy that wanted to do it interested me.  So I agreed.  And signed up.  And paid a big ole’ fee for doing so.  And then forgot about it.  Until I got my study materials in the mail last weekend.  Study materials on how to learn to sail.  Yup, you read that correctly.  How to sail.  And I live in a landlocked state with the saddest excuses for man-made lakes ever. 

Want to know the best part?  I’m not worried in the least about seeing TD.  Or about getting sea sick and throwing up all over him (actually that might be funny).  Or about getting along with the 2 other people who were assigned to learn with us.  I am worried about what to wear.  Something that says ‘look what you passed up dumbass’ without being totally ridiculous for sea-wear.  I don’t think they even make cute boat shoes.  I’m guessing full makeup and heels might be inappropriate? 😉 What matches a chest squishing life jacket?

Oh, and did I happen to mention that it’s supposed to hit 100 on Saturday?

 

10 Responses to “Sink or Swim”

  1. everevie Says:

    There are “some” cute boat shoes (Sperry’s). Annnnd…uhhhm…I think you should wear well-fitted navy shorts, and a nautical themed (think Ralph Lauren) bikini with the top peeping out of a button up sleeveless white top which is tied at the waist. A nice, high ponytail and huge sunglasses. LOL.

    I may, or may not, be living vicariously through you right now.

    • Hmmm, ‘well fitted’ .. does that mean tight? All I need to do is split my shorts open on Saturday. That would be SO my style! I’ll have to dig thru my closet and see if I have anything remotely nautical to wear (and the bikini top needs to be able to keep the girls in check when i fall off the boat remember). 🙂

      You may want to set your sights a bit higher on someone to live vicariously thru …….. i’m just sayin’ 😉

      • everevie Says:

        No, no…I pick you to live vicariously through. 🙂

        And the shorts don’t need to be tight…just fitted enough to show your smokin figure.

  2. Janet in Philly Says:

    Ooh! I’m with Evie. And Zappos has boat shoes in their own separate category. Just sayin’
    Don’t forget the sunscreen..you hussy, you! ; – )

    PS: date #2 from eHarmony was a success. Date 3 on Saturday!!!

    • Yey Janet! I’m so excited for you and your good dates! Keeping my fingers crossed!

      Sunscreen is a must and if only Zappos had 24 hour delivery that I wouldn’t have to sell a kidney to pay for 😉

  3. Pammy Girl Says:

    You may do stupid shit but I say stupid shit. Last night, for example. I was at the gym, laughing with my boxing instructor and a guy who used to be in my class. They were doing some type of lift (135 lbs, bend over with flat jump, jerk up the bar, jump, and then put the bar on their shoulders before setting in back down). They invited me to try. Keep in mind one guy is a professional boxer; the other played D-line for an NCAA school. SURE. I can barely bench the bar so I’m positive I can put 135 lbs above my head in a clean and classy move. They kept trying to get me to do it when I finally said, “I can’t do it and there’s no way I’m going to try… I’ll hurt myself. But I know I can do something you can’t: I can put both of my feet behind my head.”

    I swear the gym went totally silent and then the guys started acting all weird and laughing (they even punched each other in the shoulder a couple of times… WTF???). I told them to have a nice evening and went home. Sweet dreams to all and if they ever talk to me again, I’ll die of shock.

    • everevie Says:

      Pammy Girl…I’m pretty sure those guys will talk to you again…and I’m pretty sure they got weird and laugh-y because they both immediately started calculating their individual chances at ever seeing your “ability” first hand. LOL!

      😉

    • OMG Pammy, that’s totally something I would do! I think it’s hysterical and let them all wonder exactly what you meant by that 😉 I bet they all had awesome dreams about you last night! 🙂

  4. maggieat40 Says:

    LOL! I can relate, but best advice – just dress comfortable and go enjoy yourself.


Leave a Reply

