43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Eenie, Meenie, Minee, NO! April 19, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 3:12 pm

Quite the interesting assortment of e mails waiting for me when I got back from a luncheon today.  One was from a 28 year old who thought I was ‘cute’ (I’ve never been called cute in my life) and wanted to know how my day was going.  One was from a 57 year old man who said I was pretty and smart and interesting and wished me luck.  One was from a fairly decent looking guy who apparently likes fitness as he mentioned the actual word ‘fitness’ in his very short profile at least 20 times.  What did his attention grabbing and complimentary message to me say?  “Nice profile.  What part of town do you live in?”.  Uhm, thanks?  Of course you know which one I opted to reply to, right?  Of course it was the overly verbose guy.  Duh.  Wanna know what it said?  “Thank you.  So, fitness is important to you, huh?”  I assume I will not be hearing back from him.

In other news, I dodged yet another bullet at my craptastic 2nd job.  You know how cats have 9 lives?  I apparently do at this job as well and this time, it’s really my absolute last chance.  Like next time I screw up, just drop off my keys and phone and all else and go away kinda last chance. 😦  It’s an easy job with some fairly complicated elements.  I’m all good with the complicated stuff, it’s the trained monkey aspect that I seem to have a challenge with. 😦

Best of all, for the 1st time ever (at least to my face anyway) in the 12 years of having my company, I was told that my food sucked.  By a lady with absolutely no filter.  Really, she stuck her plate in my face and told me this.  I was mortified.  Luckily I had some other people there that have used me before who came to my defense and really, the lady has an actual head injury that causes her filter to MIA at all times, but I still feel like crap.  If I apparently can’t cook and am incapable of trained monkey work, what’s left?  How the hell am I going to be able to support my happy hour addiction?  Speaking of which ………… gotta run 😉

 

2 Responses to “Eenie, Meenie, Minee, NO!”

  1. As far as the lady with the “head injury that causes her filter to MIA at all times”, I would not worry about her. My mom has a brain injury and it completely changed her and her filter completely disapeared. They become unhappy at the drop of a hat and no matter what, they want others to feel the same way when that happens. She was probably having a bad day and you were the closest one around. If in 12 years this was the first time you got a complaint like that and it was by someone who has a brain injury, you might as well consider that it never happened. And the people who know this lady, know how brain injured people are. It’s almost like dealing with someone who has dimensia. Good luck with the internet boys and enjoy that happy hour!


Leave a Reply

