43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Ah Irony, How I Hate You So….. April 26, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 3:14 pm

I cook for a living.  We all pretty much know that.  I don’t know how many hard boiled eggs I’ve cut into in my career, but considering one of my regular groups has an inexplicable obsession with deviled eggs, it would be safe to guesstimate somewhere around 20 bazillion.  What do I find today when I cut into one?  Today, the day that my heart is a little worse for the wear and it’s all I can do to be productive in between my 42 naps?  No, nothing gross but an oddly shaped yolk.  That is in the shape of a perfect heart.  Really?  I took a picture of it and was going to post it, but that brings me to part two of of how much symbolic irony sucks.  I can’t post the picture because I took it with my phone.  The phone that spontaneously jumped out of my pocket and into the toilet.  Yes, again.

As much of my life is in that phone (calendar, contacts, text message strings, angry birds ;- )), I find it hysterical that some sort of karmic asshole felt the need to illustrate to me how sucky my life is today by having me drop my life/phone in the crapper.  Message received.  Awesome.

 

2 Responses to “Ah Irony, How I Hate You So…..”

  1. everevie Says:

    I’m sorry about your phone…that sucks so bad.

    Does it make you feel any better to know that I still have to call my mom for directions every time I want to boil an egg? 🙂

    • uhm……..no ;-p Hopefully my love life has more lives than my phone as it seems to have survived it’s 2nd swim in the toilet in 2 months (the phone that is, my love life is in the shitter) 🙂


Leave a Reply

