43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

So Now Groupon Is In On It? May 2, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 5:03 pm

Okay, who told?  I mean really, the blog world knows that I am love-life challenged and my close friends know, but Groupon?  I think they’re rubbing my nose in it.  And the worst part about it?  I actually thought of doing it for all of a millisecond.  Okay, more like a full twenty minutes but then I looked at the age groups that the events were for.  I would either be the oldest person there or the youngest.

So what did these wizards of irony decide to send me an ‘offer’ for today?  Speed Dating!  I actually seriously thought about going but the age categories suck.  Not for everyone, just for me.  They’re broken out into groups of 35-45 year olds or 45 year olds plus.  I thought about the 35-45 one, but I certainly don’t want to be the cause of an entire room full of 30 year olds gasping at the sight of the old lady dragging her oxygen tank and cane into the room.  Yeah, that would be me.  Wondering if it’s worth the whopping $15 just to get a blog post out of it?

 

14 Responses to “So Now Groupon Is In On It?”

  1. Go for it. Let me live vicariously through you. LOL I gave up on men today. 😉

  2. Do it! And do the 30-45 age group, you know you could pull it off!

  3. annie Says:

    I say do it. And I agree go with the 35-45 definitely! Can’t wait to hear about it.

  4. everevie Says:

    DOOOOOOO IT!!!! And totally concur with the others…you must go for the 35-45 age range. You do not look anywhere close to your age my dear…you look much closer to 35 than 45…so get over it. Lol.

    Go…and drag a friend with you. Have cocktails before or after…or both…and make an evening out of it!!

    • Thanks my sweet liar of a friend! 🙂 I don’t have any single friends (damn them all for being hooked up), but I am very capable of having a cocktail (or 4) beforehand and going alone ……… I think …….

      • everevie Says:

        I’m your single friend!! Oh wait…I live 2 states away. Dammit.

      • annie Says:

        I would go, but I’m guessing you don’t live in my state either because no one in their right mind would choose to live here, and I am pretty sure I am the only single woman over age 22 here.
        Although, judging from your stories, it sounds like the same men are on match.com in both our states 🙂 I gave up on it last week.


Leave a Reply

