43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Why Does It Have To Be Me? May 5, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 11:15 am

So on match you can comment on people’s pictures.  Mostly, people just hit the ‘like’ button (all very facebook of them), but occasionally they will actually leave a comment like ‘great smile’, ‘nice dress’, ‘awesome rack’ ;-).  Today, however, someone who looks like he’s an ex con (or possibly a current con) has opted to serenade me in the comments section of one of my pictures.  To stay there in infamy forever.  Or until I cancel my membership.  Again.

It had to be you, it had to be you
I wandered around, and finally found
The somebody who could make me be true
Could make me be blue or even be glad
Just to be sad just thinking of you
Some others I’ve seen might never be mean
Might never be cross or try to be boss
But they wouldn’t do
For nobody else gave me the thrill
With all your faults I love you still
It had to be you
It had to be you
It had to be you

To counterbalance this ginormouse piece of annoyance (did I mention that he lives in Utah………and I don’t), I got an exceptionally nice message from someone last night.  Who lives in New Mexico.  And I don’t.  Nor do I want to.

Wow, great Intro, and very nice pics! Would that I was within your distance limit; bummer! Even though I’m not, I just wanted to let you know your profile sure resonated with me. You seem genuine, sincere, and not afraid to laugh at yourself, which is a very attractive quality.

I’m east of you a piece, about 450 miles. I live in Albuquerque, where I share time with my truly exceptional 9 year old son.

I have wondered about your very title, i.e., what would/what do people say if they meet this way and it works out?! I guess more and more it is the way of the world, although it certainly hasn’t happened for me, at least not yet anyway.

If you care to communicate, that would be ‘excellent,’ a la ‘Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure.’ If not, I wish you all the best and am sure you will find success here or on your own. Can’t believe you are single!

Regards,

*****

Too bad he’s decent looking and has a great profile but am I really on here for a pen pal?

 

4 Responses to “Why Does It Have To Be Me?”

  1. lifeandothermisadventures Says:

    soooooo CREEPY! ugh.

  2. If I were you, I would definitely keep in touch with the nice NM guy. You just never know how that might turn out. Some idle chatting with him now and then may lead nowhere. But…. you never know.


Leave a Reply

