43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

95% Mutual Match & 100% New Mattress May 15, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 5:22 pm

Yup, I made the big splurge and bought a new mattress set.  Can’t stand spending money on things like this ’cause really, if I’m going to slap down a big ole’ chunk of change it better come with a bike ride (or twelve) and a never-ending supply of cocktails.  Actually, maybe it will come with a bike ride (or twelve).  Maybe its like that whole ‘if you build it, they will come’ thing.  Yup, meant that one totally literally – pun entirely intended. 🙂 Ye’ ole’ mattress seems to have outlived it’s usefulness.  Damn thing only had a total of 2 visitors besides me and my dogs over the past 8 years.  Oh wait, did you all just laugh?  I’m serious!  I’m really not the whore that I claim to be.  Anymore.  In my own bed.  😉  I’m kinda hoping this next mattress only has one occupant besides myself (and my dogs) and that I find him pretty damn soon ’cause a filthy mind is a terrible thing to waste.

Speaking (not really) of one of the two occupants of the old mattress, Match has decided to send me mutual matches today.  A group of lovely bachelors with whom I am a 95% mutual match.  And yes, out of the thousands of dipshits bachelors on match in my area, one of the 6 that they sent me today was TD.  *sigh* I wonder if he gets tired of being sent my profile as well. 😉

 

 

8 Responses to “95% Mutual Match & 100% New Mattress”

  1. lifeandothermisadventures Says:

    Why does it do that? Ugh, OkCupid kept sending me my ex, too, endlessly.
    Although it was helpful, because I discovered he had a new girlfriend, but was still interested in casual sex. eeeew.

    • Eww is right! His new GF is a lucky *gag* woman ………… not

      Funny thing is that I’ve never so much as looked at TD’s profile from my new account and this is the 2nd time they’ve sent him to me …….. the big dummies …… oh wait, they’re right, HE’S the big dummy 😉

  2. everevie Says:

    Again???? Really? Oh my gosh. They suck.

  3. Love this post Grey – I bought a cheap and shitty ass mattress when I got divorced, the thing is only a year and a half old and I wake up with a sore back everyday. Trust me, it’s not from a night of long,exhausting bike rides over the hills and far away! I need a new one! Sweet dreams and may you find that one and only forever bike ride! I’m not signing back up for online dating just yet….

    • Take as long a break as needed from the awesomely craptastic world of online dating 😉 I almost skimped on the mattress set, but figured it was an investment in my future (love life) 🙂

  4. Thanks for reminding me I want a new mattress set 🙂

    I can’t believe they sent you his profile, AGAIN. Ugh.


Leave a Reply

