43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

I Am Shit At Internet Dating May 17, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 8:52 am

Yeah, I know, you’re all wondering why I would make such an obvious declaration.  Well get over it, it wasn’t me.  This was a search phrase that landed some poor soul on my blog yesterday.  Hopefully he/she took the time to read thru my awesome past dating recaps from 2010 and 2011 (’cause I haven’t been on any official ‘dates’ yet in 2012 dammit) and they no longer feel so bad. 😉 I have to wonder if they meant that they are really bad at internet dating or if they think they rock at it and just forgot a word as in ‘I am THE shit at internet dating’.  If it’s the latter, then that’s kinda conceited.  And probably a lie.  If it’s the former, meant as it was typed, then welcome to the club. 🙂

Not sure what constitutes being good at internet dating.  If you were ‘good’ at it, you wouldn’t actually be doing it would you?  You would charm the pants off of every date, have your pick of the used kitty litter and be off the dating websites in a flash!  I’m good at a lot of things.  Tripping over nothing.  Embarrassing myself.  Text messaging the wrong person.  Drinking.  Whining.  Cooking.  Picking ‘fixer upper’ people.  Internet dating however……….not so much these days.

 

Leave a Reply

