43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Whaddaya Know? May 22, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 10:44 am

Nope, haven’t officially fallen off the face of the earth.  Just nothing of too much excitement going on here.  Oh, aside from the big dickhead who left a snotty comment on one of my match.com pictures as apparently he feels I’m a bit too tan in the photo.  Gee, thanks you big idiot.  Considering the fact that you’re a ginormous dork, I’ll give your opinion the consideration it deserves……..

I thought I’d try something new.  After being back on match for over a month and putting less than zero effort into it other than sending out lame winks and 2 word messages and having absolutely nothing to show for my lack of effort, I actually ran a search yesterday.  And found 3 guys that might be of interest to me.  And went to the supreme effort of actually e mailing them all.  And guess what?  ALL of them responded!  Who knew? ;-p  Oh wait, I always knew you only get out what you put into it but was just too lazy.  Two of them were very sweet and I am looking forward to hearing more from them and one was, well, a bit of an idiot and has yet to tell me his name after 2 messages.  I may have to let that one go ……

So although I’m still a pouty moron regarding TD, it’s time I try to have some fun!  I have speed dating tomorrow night too.  Uhm, what the hell should I wear?

Oh, and Mr Fitness?  Yeah, he’s a bit of a douche.  He texts me every day.  At ungodly hours.  7am on Sunday.  4:49am on Monday and 5:55 am today.  WTF?!?!?  At first I thought he was just kinda stupid and since he travels for biz might not have a good grasp of the time change, but after 3 days of this BS I think he’s just inconsiderate……. yey.  He goes to the bottom of the list for meet up priorities. 🙂

Sorry this is so disjointed, but am in a rush and just wanted to send out a quick update for the 2 of you that still bother to check in. 😉

 

 

10 Responses to “Whaddaya Know?”

  1. everevie Says:

    Idiots are people too! Maybe Guy #3 can’t remember his name? Lol.

    So…what kinda place is the speed dating being held at? A bar? I’m thinking black shorts, high-heeled sandals, and a cute top that either shows off your cleavage or your shoulders (like a halter-style). So you have the legs and a little skin on top for the boys to feast their eyes on…LOL.

    And yes…it’s high time you have yourself some fun my friend!!

  2. Re: ” just wanted to send out a quick update for the 2 of you that still bother to check in. ;-)”

    So it’s just Evie & I? 😦

  3. Ha… I still check in… so that makes three of us 🙂

  4. Renny Says:

    Four 😉 found you recently and looking forward to your updates 😉
    Renny 🙂
    http://thebookinstinct.com

  5. Lisa Says:

    I’m insulted you think I’m not bothering to check in – not really but here I am. Maybe Mr. Fitness is trying to impress you with his early bird eagerness like, “look at me, I must be a real go getter being up so early!” glad you found a couple of sweet ones on match . . .


Leave a Reply

