43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Uhm, A Date? May 29, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:46 am

Yup, you read that correctly.  For the 1st time, since September of 2011, I am meeting someone off the internet.  No, I don’t count the funny little man that just wanted to sext with me back in December.

And no, it’s not with anyone from craptastic speed dating last week (although somehow one of the guys managed to get my contact info) nor is it with ridiculous Mr. Fitness.  He turned out to be a bit of a petulant idiot.  Started to have mini hissy fits that I was too busy to meet and wouldn’t have the sort of time he looks for in a relationship.  Uhm, sorry you big tool bag, but I would make all the time in the world for a guy I was interested in however I apparently don’t for someone who doesn’t want to meet on a Saturday because ‘that’s his best workout day of the week’.  Oh well.

Tomorrow I will be meeting one of the 3 guys that I initiated contact with a week or so ago.  I don’t know much about him as, par for the course, his communication mode of choice is text.  Yey.

Anyway, we are meeting later this afternoon.  I suggested meeting in an area with lots of choices:  Starbucks, PF Changs and many other great little cafes and restaurants.  He, of course, chose Olive Garden.  Uhm…….gross.

 

4 Responses to “Uhm, A Date?”

  1. 1smiles Says:

    Go and have a fun time. You just never know…

  2. Matthew Says:

    At least if it’s really bad you can just jab your eyes out with the free bread sticks.


Leave a Reply

