43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Updates, Schmupdates June 9, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 3:54 pm

So I know I’ve been totally MIA and one would hope it’s because I’ve been swamped with dates and have fallen in love and am busy picking out china patterns for my wedding gift registry.  Alas, that is not the case.  I’ve just been swamped with work.  And morons.  Mr. Hockey, whom I had a decent date with (even though it was at horrible Olive Garden *gag*) and whom texted me a bunch the next morning sorta fell off the map.  His birthday was on Wednesday and I had offered to take him out to dinner since he didn’t have plans, but since I hadn’t heard from him since the previous Saturday, I opted to blow it off.  Kinda feel like an ass for not following thru but why would I want to take some guy out to dinner that I only met once and who wasn’t banging down my door to see him again?  That’s right.  I wouldn’t.  And didn’t.  🙂  I do have a standing invitation to meet for drinks from another guy off of Match.  Who I have yet to respond to since he suggested it.  3 days ago.

I haven’t updated my profile in over a week and I’m not sure why.  Not sure if I’m just down on dating; down on men (minds out of the gutter people) or just plain lazy.  I haven’t been excited about any of the guys that have contacted me really and I kinda think I deserve to be.  I read back to when I started this blog and it was all fun and games to go out with all these boys men and I didn’t take it very seriously.  I was seriously optimistic, but I never really had high hopes going into any of my craptastic dates.  Somewhere along the line that changed.  After 2 years it’s not so much fun anymore.  I hope it will be again, but it certainly isn’t now.  Not sure if it’s not as much fun because guys don’t seem as interested in me this time around or if I’m just not interested in them.  I can’t tell you when the last time was that I actually put in the effort to run a search online for available douchebags guys.  Maybe I’m just in a funk.  A really long one.  A really long and annoying one.

I guess I’m still not really over TD.  In my heart of hearts I am convinced that he will choose me in the end.  When that end is, who the hell knows.  I can’t seem to get it through my head though that he probably won’t choose me.  Or anyone for that matter.   No one seems to hold any interest for me though and considering how much of a kissing/food/free drink whore I used to be, I can only assume it’s thanks to him that I’m not these days……… damn 😦

 

6 Responses to “Updates, Schmupdates”

  1. lifeandothermisadventures Says:

    Oh fabulous lady, you deserve so much more.
    Maybe you need a break before you can enjoy it again?

  2. everevie Says:

    It’s TD…for sure. You can’t be excited by other guys if you think the perfect one for you is across town. I wish you could at least be excited by free drinks…so you could have some fun. But you know…I agree with LAOMA…you prolly need a real, solid break. Date yourself for awhile (I don’t mean that in a dirty way)…like…go eat at fabulous places, take a short vacay, etc.

    P.S. You definitely deserve to be excited about meeting someone.

  3. singlewhitefemaledating Says:

    You may have to get your chart done!!!

    The planets may not be in alignment or something?

    That’s what I was told; apparently I have another 2 years of a Saturn… which is meant to be “lots of hard work”. YAY 😀


Leave a Reply

