43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Group Effort Needed Please July 11, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 4:37 pm

So I’m headed to another one of those match.com ‘mixers’ tonight.  Yey?  I’m going with my new friend that I met at speed dating, so it should be fun.  Especially considering that we’re meeting for happy hour beforehand.  Oh, and that I just made myself a big ole’ to-go cocktail (shhhhh, don’t tell).  Here’s where you all come in …….. please do a special dance, say a prayer, light a candle, invoke spirits, whatever it takes to insure that there is a decent (damn, how my standards have changed) guy there for me.  And not just any decent guy.  A decent guy who thinks I’m the shit!

Thanks!  Oh, and just to clarify; decent = non drooling, non midget, non slurring, non douchebag who speaks proper english, knows how to use a phone (and not just for text messages) and is marginally smart with a tiny grasp of social etiquette.  Oh, and who doesn’t spit when he talks.  Thanks again! 🙂

 

4 Responses to “Group Effort Needed Please”

  1. lafinwitu65 Says:

    WOW!!! No wonder your still single. good grief, I think the spit while talking might be a bit excessive. LOL

    Good luck

  2. Good Luck girl 🙂

  3. everevie Says:

    Hope it went well!! Can’t wait to read about it!


Leave a Reply

