43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Who’s To Blame July 12, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 2:35 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Alright, which one of you 2 didn’t have your fingers crossed for me last night?  I must say, even after several pre-mixer-cocktails, I still couldn’t find anyone to get all that excited about last night.  Aside from my awesome date, that is.  But she’s a girl.  A very sweet girl that allows me to ramble on about TD and his kids without throwing a drink in my face, but still.  We had a good time none the less.  Especially considering I made a complete and total ass of myself at happy hour prior to even going to the mixer.  I know, hard to believe, right?

We’re sitting at a yummy sushi place and 2 guys sit down next to us.  J says to me that she recognizes one of the guys from match, so of course I ever so suavely look over.  And bust out laughing.  He was from match!  He and his friend must have been partaking of a couple pre mixer cocktails as well before heading over to the event.  J and I continue talking.  And eating.  And drinking.  And then I get it in my head that it would be an awesome idea to blurt something out to the guy next to us.  Yeah, you know where this is going.  I say ‘so you’re having a couple of cocktails before heading over as well?’.  To which I was rewarded with a look akin to that you would give someone with 2 heads who just told you that they could fly.  Uhm………… I tried to back pedal by clarifying that he was, indeed, on match and he was.  Okaaaay.  And then I had to explain that there was a match event being held a few buildings away that night.  To which I suggested he go.  To which I blurted out some other inane nonsense that I can’t remember.  Yup, I’m one suave lady.  All I needed to do after that was accidentally spit an olive out my nose and the evening would have been complete.  Of course, being the ginormous retard out of practice flirt that I am so very apparently NOT, I don’t think I even bothered to introduce myself.  Or J.  I’m an awesome wingman, huh?

Needless to say, he never showed up.  The big dummy……….

 

2 Responses to “Who’s To Blame”

  1. SillyG Says:

    shit. i’ll admit it, i forgot to cross my fingers. lol… i’m such an idiot that that sounds just like what i would say. well, that is if i actually put myself out there and talked to men 😀


Leave a Reply

