43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

A Normal Guy? July 14, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 2:09 pm

Well wait, before you get too excited for me and/or fall off your chair, let me quantify.  I don’t really know what ‘normal’ is.  Nor am I particularly fond of ‘normal’.  I usually find it boring.  Maybe I need more boring in my life though.  Today’s ‘normal’ means non-drooling, non-swearing, non-bitter, not holding any dead animals or standing next to a corvette or a huge truck and apparently knows how to use spell check in his profile.  I know, I make myself sad sometimes ……. I got a very funny message from a guy today who had a laugh out loud funny headline on his profile.  Who apparently actually read my profile.  And who’s pictures didn’t want to make me run away screaming.  Of course there was a red flag.  Or at least an orange one.  As I have no clue what guys mean when they put this in their profile though, I may have nothing to worry about.  Or maybe I do.

He is looking for someone with …………. wait for it ……….. ‘an open mind and who likes to try new things’.  Uhm, while I certainly hope he’s referring to zip lining or parasailing, he could very well be talking about ball gags and nipple clamps.

I wrote him back and didn’t mention the whole ‘open minded’ thing and instead went with my patented method of sarcasm and humor.  (patented to work 37% of the time these days, btw).  I guess we’ll just have to wait and see on this one.  I hope he doesn’t wait too long to either respond and capture my interest or totally offend me and send me running in the other direction as my membership expires, yes again, on Monday and I was going to take a month off.  I can’t very well do that when there is a non slobbering tall guy who messaged me, can I?

 

9 Responses to “A Normal Guy?”

  1. lafinwitu65 Says:

    Dont be hatin on the ball gags and nipple clamps……

  2. lifeandothermisadventures Says:

    I wouldn’t necessarily call that a red flag? He could just mean ethnic restaurants and parasailing or something along those lines, too 🙂

  3. SillyG Says:

    ya to me its a red flags when their profile says “ball gags and nipple clamps”. “open-minded and like to try new things” is usually the flag for ‘my ex wife wore me down over the last 15 years and i have decided that i actually like wearing t-shirts without a collar. that will show her’. yep something like that.

  4. annie Says:

    I responded to a guy who’s profile name was “justbeopenminded”. The next email he sent me was a picture of him wearing a blond wig with boobs and a dress. No joke. I guess I’m just not THAT open minded.


Leave a Reply

