43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

149 July 25, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:20 pm

So as I was texting a friend today, I explained how I sabotaged myself last night and she asked a question that gave me great pause.  ‘What exactly, did you sabotage’?  Hmmmm, uh, that would apparently be my delusions of living happily ever after with TD and kids.  How pathetic.  I didn’t sabotage anything.  There wasn’t anything to sabotage.  I just insured that TD and I would not be friends any more.  That needed to happen.  Actually, none of this needed to happen.  Or should have happened months ago.  Time to move on.

Oh, and Amy, although he specifically asked me not to do it last night as he likes to check in and make sure I’m okay when he doesn’t hear from me, I am now sitting at 149 friends on FB whereas I was at 150 last night. 😦

 

10 Responses to “149”

  1. ifUseekAmy Says:

    GG, it sucks not being FB friends (you can’t keep up on his life and FB stalk), but it helps ease the anxiety by not being able to keep up with his life. But the important thing is that he won’t be able to see what’s going on with you (aside from gorgeous profile and cover pics). You can keep living your awesome life and he’ll sit in wonder.

    (at first, I thought that maybe you de-friended me! But then I got it. I’m a little slow sometimes.)

  2. SillyG Says:

    GG that’s a huge step!

  3. Matthew Says:

    Tough but strong choice to make GG.

  4. 1smiles Says:

    Letting go and moving on comes in tiny little baby steps. Buy yourself a pair of baby shoes today.. and place them on a shelf where you see them now and again. It will remind you of all of the tiny little steps that you’ve taken. Before long when you add all of those baby steps together you will have come a long way into the next chapter of your life.
    There are discoveries to make, people to meet and your life to live. The next chapter will be just as exciting and amazing as you are!


Leave a Reply

