43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Unbelievable! July 26, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 7:55 pm

As Kat wasn’t quick enough to talk me out of re-joining E-Horror-Me, I did.  And they sent me my 1st 4 matches.  And out of the 5 million guys on that site, guess who one of my matches was?!?!?  Really people?!  I swear, the universe is torturing me.  I pretty much logged off immediately and ran screaming from the room.  Not really, but I did opt to NOT send him an icebreaker set of questions. 🙂 Yey me!  Lookie there, I’m evolving!  Kind of ……..

* Here’s a tip though ……. as we all know that I equate the price of a dating membership to the number of drinks I’ll need to acquire each month in order to balance things out, I was not thrilled about their stellar price, so I messaged the nice man at E-Harm (and opted not to tell him my special nickname for the site) and managed to get a 3 months for the price of 1 deal.  It’s still not cheap, but I should be able to recoup my $20 per month fee in cocktails (i hope) ………. even if I do have to start dating short guys! 🙂

 

 

One Response to “Unbelievable!”

  1. lifeandothermisadventures Says:

    OkCupid did that to me with R, too. It helped me get over him pronto, since he was listed as “In A Relationship” but still “Available” and had “Casual Sex” as one of the things he was looking for. I still thank the universe for that wake up call.


Leave a Reply

