43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Nice To Meet You 2012 August 15, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:12 am
Tags: , , , ,

So, today’s the day.  The day that I am officially old.  Crap.   As I’m off having fun celebrating (including a meet and greet/interview with one of the guys from OkStupid), I figured I’d post my pic for everyone to see what a 45 year old internet dater looks like.  I’m sure some of you assumed I had horns to go with my bad attitude, but aside from a cowlick in my hairline, I think I’m probably pretty average.  Since I haven’t seen anyone run away screaming from me, I can only assume that it’s my shitty personality that scares men away.  🙂 Feel free to boost my ego today.  I could use it ………

edited on 8/16: As My Birthday Is Now Over, I Have Slunk Back Into Anonymity.  Check Back Next Year To See How I’ve Aged (And If I’m Still Internet Dating)!

 

12 Responses to “Nice To Meet You 2012”

  1. You should have the men Lining up! So it isn’t just the Uk having a shortage of decent men. Check out my blog for my new book Mr Wrong- “a humorous and insightful exploration into why some women keep on attracting Mr Wrong and negative relationships and how to break the cycle.” Here you can find some excerpts, opinions and perspectives from both men and women and Mr Wrong stories. I would love for you to contribute. Your stories are great!

    dingdongitsmrwrong.wordpress.com 🙂

  2. kayakgirl104 Says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! Happy birthday beautiful:)

  3. tripletall180mochagirl Says:

    Happy Birthday GG! So good to see a face that goes with the great writing! You’re beautiful! Keep your standards high and don’t settle! You ARE worth waiting for! Hope tonight goes well!

  4. Matthew Says:

    Happy Birthday GG. I’d say “stop being so self-depreciating” but I know you’re only half-serious (maybe 25%?….). In either case I’m going be my usual fortune cookie self here and say that today forget about relationships, forget about dating, forget about anything/everything from this last year…and make today a day purely about you.

    No one can bring you down. Today is your Rex Manning Day!

  5. Jennifer Says:

    Happy Birthday !
    You look great.
    From a fellow 40 something online dater!
    Jennifer

  6. ifUseekAmy Says:

    Happy Birthday, GG! Here’s to a fantastic year ahead!

  7. You’re beautiful, as I knew you would be. Happy Birthday!! Wishing you a fabulous and wonderful year!

  8. lafinwitu65 Says:

    Amazing you are very beautiful. Nothing average about you.

    If I was in your area I would so ask you out on a “lame coffee date”. LOL

    Seriously I would so ask you out for a drink.

  9. everevie Says:

    Happy birthday Hottie McHotterson!! Hope the coffee was warm, rich and sweet. Wait….I hope the GUY was warm, rich and sweet. Especially since you hate coffee. 🙂

  10. Jen Says:

    You look great! Happy Birthday to you! It will be a great year! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  11. SillyG Says:

    Happy bday gorgeous lady!


Leave a Reply

