43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Mish-Mash Tuesday! August 21, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 3:13 pm

Let’s see, since I’ve turned 45, E-Horror has apparently deemed me undateable as they have stopped sending me more than one match a day.  I’m actually kinda taking it personally that they have dropped me from 9 a day to one.  Boo.  I may have to go back to making fun of them!  Assholes.

~

I cancelled a date with a midget tonight.  Okay, so he’s probably not technically a little person, but to me he is.  He lives far, he’s only 5’9″ and I’m just not in the mood.  I have 3 days to get 6 days worth of work done this week.  No time to waste meeting a guy who I could potentially use as a coffee table. 😉

~

I leave on a cruise on Saturday.  Yey?  Not sure.  This was my ‘if you build it, he will come’ Field of Dreams theory cruise.  The one I was going to book for 2 people just knowing that I’d have someone that I wanted to bring along with me.  Uhm, yeah, not so much.  As a bonus, instead of going on one of my patented pre vacation crash diets, I’ve opted to go in an entirely new direction and have gained 9 lbs.  Awesome.  The first skinny bitch that comes to sit by me for shade gets tossed overboard.

~

What, you may ask, am I doing screwing around on the computer if I’m supposedly so busy?  Uhm, yeah, I work better under pressure, so I’m giving myself today off 🙂 No need to try and understand my logic.  It doesn’t even make sense to me……

 

 

5 Responses to “Mish-Mash Tuesday!”

  1. maryfreemannyc Says:

    You’re a hilarious writer!! Loving your blog so far. Hope you have an amazing trip!

  2. SillyG Says:

    Dammit… told ya to book that cruise for two and that I’d join you last minute! I need a holiday so bad and you would have benefited from a 5 6 sidekick that has managed to put on about 15 lbs in last 6 months!!


Leave a Reply

