43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Winks, Winks and More Winks September 20, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 7:46 pm
Tags: , , ,

For a change though, it’s not me receiving them, but sending them.  Don’t get me wrong, I still get way too many from lovely gentleman that have been collecting their social security benefits for more than a few years now and who I’m certain use golf carts as their main mode of transportation.  Tonight however, as I was texting with a gentleman who actually sent me ‘I have to sign off for a while; I need to put in my time on E-Harmony’, I figured what the hell?  If someone is going to be stupid enough to announce that to me (really?), the least I can do is sign on to one of my dating sites and send out lame winks.  And even lamer one line messages.  I don’t really have the energy to put much more effort into it than that, but as I feel it’s really up to the guy to make the 1st move (yes, even online), I think sending out a dozen winks is more than enough effort on my part.  For now.  I’m guessing I maybe hear back from 2.  I have a much more positive response from men that I send actual messages to, but I don’t feel like it.  So there. 😉

I also sent out a message (loser, party of one?) to the guy that I was messaging back and forth with before my cruise only to have him send me a message upon my return apologizing for being out of touch and promising to message me more later that night only to never be heard from again.  Hoping it didn’t reek of desperation, I sent him ‘Hi.  I’m sorry I never heard back from you as I was looking forward to meeting.  I realize that there are a lot of choices on here, and apparently for whatever reason you opted out of getting to know me.  No hard feelings, I just wanted to wish you well as you seemed like a pretty great guy.’  We all know that my motivation in doing so was to hopefully illicit a response of ‘OMG!  I wondered why I didn’t hear back from you after the last message I sent….blah, blah, blah ……. I’m so glad to hear from you…….let’s meet……let’s marry……’  you know the drill. 😉 Yeah whatever, I wanted to give him one last chance to pick up the ball he dropped.  Who cares if it came off as lame.  It’s online.  We’re all kinda lame.

Maybe I’ll go put in my own time on E-Harmony ………. and close the match with the idiot who I was just texting with.

 

4 Responses to “Winks, Winks and More Winks”

  1. Emilie Says:

    lol… funny thing though…. i never closed my online profiles from the last time I was on… then again I never went back on them for that time, which was back in October of 2011… yes i know been almost a year!!

  2. Hehehehe…you are so awesome 🙂


Leave a Reply

