43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Thank You, Big Brother October 11, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 3:30 pm

So I had a follow up appointment with my surgeon this morning.  Apparently they had to switch over to some government mandated computer software or some such nonsense that they are still trying to figure out.  Not only do they not know how to use the computer program, but they are still unclear of the ‘official’ procedures when seeing patients and have yet to figure out how to use the fax machine.  yeah.  She did a good job on the surgery, but I guess when all is said and done, my surgeon is not too tech savvy.  Anyway, I show up this morning to hear the receptionist (loudly) asking someone on the phone if they could please send my pathology report to them.  Uhm, nice planning ahead.  Apparently I’m going to live.  Whoopie.

After my appointment is over, there is a small debate between the surgeon and her assistant as to whether or not my vitals need to be taken and recorded.  I guess since it was a ‘doctor’s appointment’, the government says it needed to be done.  So I go back in and get my blood pressure taken (for a somewhat high strung person lately I have surprisingly excellent blood pressure, but that’s neither here nor there), get weighed and asked how tall I am.  Viola.  Into the computer it goes.  As I am once again trying to leave I get called back in yet again.  The assistant is waiting for something to finish printing which she then staples, says ‘compliments of the government’ and hands to me.  I figure it was more aftercare information or information on another doctor I was referred to (no, NOT a therapist, thank you).  Yeah, not so much.  It was fucking weight loss tips!!! Really?  As if I haven’t been having a bad enough couple of years months, you have to leave me with that zinger?!  Yup, well aware that I’ve gained 15 10 lbs that I shouldn’t have, but does Uncle Sam really think that I need this pointed out to me?

I may be an idiot regarding thousands several things, but I am well aware when my butt is too big ……….. geesh.

 

2 Responses to “Thank You, Big Brother”

  1. Matthew Says:

    With the comment, “compliments of the government”, I was almost expecting it to be a coupon for a free coffee or something. Why would you say that before handing someone tips on…well anything?

    That’s like going to a wedding and being handed something while being told, “compliments of the bride and groom”, and it turns out to be dating advice.


Leave a Reply

