43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Match Mixer = Awkward Happy Hour October 30, 2012

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:32 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Well look at me!  2 posts in 2 days.  And neither should want to make you throw yourself off the nearest (and tallest) building!  I hope.  So last night was another of those Match Mixer thingies.  It was actually held at a pretty cool bar.  Too bad they remanded all the lonely singles to a really narrow upstairs portion of the bar.  Or at least tried to.  Gradually everyone made their way downstairs where it was fun and open and there were non desperate singles other people.  Yey.  As I am all about making things as awkward as humanly possible and my favorite wing-woman for these things was unavailable (happy birthday!!!),  I opted to ask another friend to go with me so I wouldn’t be there alone.  Sure, I’m perfectly capable of going to one of these things by myself but I really didn’t want to.  So I asked TD to go.  And he was all over it!  Apparently the closet dwelling lunch lady/nutjob that he is currently enamoured with *gag* has been too busy to see him lately and in true trainwreck fashion, although he’s fully aware that she’s still hung up on her ex and she’s even stated that her next ‘official’ date with TD won’t be until after the 1st of the year, he’s still hanging in there.  Idiot.  They might actually deserve each other.  I was kind of surprised that he agreed to go, but whatever.  I think he’s glad he went.  My GOD did all the women fawn all over him.  He doesn’t see how damn handsome he is, but is starting to believe all the hype I think.  Anyway, it wasn’t so horrible.  He did his thing and I did mine.  Of course there were NO guys that I was interested in, so I did what I do best.  I made new girlfriends.  Who invited me to another Mixer on Monday (i think).  We’ll see if I hear from them……

The best part of the night?  As TD, myself and my inappropriately short dress were leaving, 2 guys out on the patio yelled ‘see you next time Grey Goose!’.  Hahahaha.  Oh, and at one point when TD came over to talk to me when I was sitting with some girls and one guy the guy across from me notified me that ‘he’s totally into you’ when TD walked away.  I assured this poor, misguided soul that he couldn’t be more wrong.

Oh, and although Thursday is off, possibly Friday is happening?  Yes, I did hear back from ‘him’ and that is all I will say for fear of jinxing anything. :-X

 

Leave a Reply

