43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Here We Go Again……… April 20, 2013

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:42 pm
Tags: , , ,

Haha, how many of you just rolled your eyes and called me a dumbass?  All two of you?  Well sorry to disappoint, but this has nothing to do with TD.  I haven’t spoken, texted or e-mailed with him in a week.  Yes, that’s right, an entire 7 days.  I know how amazingly lame that sounds, but honestly, I’m not sure we’ve gone that long before with no communication.  I’ve taken to writing e-mails to him that I will never send letting him know how pissed I am at him (and myself) for letting things drag on so long when he never saw a future with us.  Ugh, I wish someone had told me sooner to walk away.  What?  Oh, that’s right; ALL of you did and I didn’t listen.  My bad.  And I’m paying for it now.

Anywhoo, this post is not about that.  It’s about the OkStupid profile I put up last night and linked to an e mail address that isn’t even mine!  Hahaha, how f*ing stupid am I?  Actually, I think it was a subconscious attempt to avoid all the nimrods and creeps that are destined to darken my e-mail box (hee hee, I said box).  Actually, after I put my profile up last night, I decided to take it back down this morning.  What?  Giving it an entire 12 hours isn’t enough time?  That’s when I discovered I had linked it to some e-mail account that I thought I had but didn’t.  And then I couldn’t remember my password (again from last night).  Want to know the scary part?  I wasn’t even drinking!  I’m just that stupid.  After I went into gmail and actually created the account that I thought I had, I was able to have OkStupid send me a link to change my password.  Which I did.  And then hid my profile.  I know that site works for some, but the search I ran last night came up with some pretty unappealing options for me.  Boo.

My match membership expires (yes, again) on Monday and I will not be renewing that.  I’m thinking of practicing being okay on my own again for a while.  Either that, or adopting 217 cats.  Or asking a friend of mine if the tall, divorced man (whose name I can’t remember) that sat at my poker table last week was seeing anyone.  Or sending a message to the guy who didn’t think I knew what a structural engineer was asking if he’d like to go out for a drink.  Or maybe just catching up on my Real Housewives of Wherever episodes.  Haven’t decided yet ……..

 

One Response to “Here We Go Again………”

  1. 1smiles Says:

    Congratulations on the one week mark!


Leave a Reply

