43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Well Shoot….. April 29, 2013

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 3:34 pm
Tags: , , , ,

My lack of game continues.  Not that that’s a bad thing, it just gets old sticking my foot in my mouth after a while. 😉 A new player entered the game last night.  I received a wink from someone that caught my interest.  I really liked his profile.  He just sounded like a super nice guy.  And his main picture has his dog in it.  I’m a sucker for the pups.  I wrote him a quick note thanking him for the ‘wink’ and told him that I was looking forward to hearing more about him.  Anyway, he sent me a message this morning and it was very sweet.  Apparently he’s new to match (really? why is it the ones that are brand new to online dating are the ones that interest me?) and says he doesn’t log on much to check messages (maybe he doesn’t know he can have them delivered directly to his e-mail?), so asked for my personal e-mail address.  Well after 4 years of this awesome world of online dating, I finally set up a ‘special’ e-mail address specifically for just such purposes.  Call me crazy, but I’m not a huge fan of guys that I haven’t even met yet googling the crap out of me.  I thanked him for his sweet message to me and told him that it was a great way to start the day.  And I sent him my e-mail address.  Or at least thought I did.  I’m not quite sure whose e-mail address I sent him, but it wasn’t mine.  Because I’m an idiot.

It took me about 5 minutes to actually realize what I had done and look up what my ‘special’ e-mail address was.  Duh.  Then I had to write him back apologizing and hoping that he understood.  I tried to play it off as he should take it as a compliment that I got it wrong as that means that I obviously don’t give it out much.  And here I sit; waiting to see if I ever hear from him.

Meanwhile, The Pilot and I have messaged back and forth no less than 30 times in the past 2 days.  He just sent me his phone number, but being as he’s in Asia at the moment, I’m going to opt out of wracking up his roaming charges.  I did send him my # though, so we’ll see what happens ………

 

Leave a Reply

