43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Just For Fun …….. Or Maybe For Sending…. May 23, 2013

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 1:08 pm
Tags: ,

As I always like to do, I have constructed several well thought out replies to TD’s shitty ex.  I doubt that I’ll send any of them, but it makes me feel better to write them all out.  And then edit them.  And then write different versions.  And then make them nicer.  And then make them shittier.  And then ramble on and address every single point she made.  And then decide that cryptic is better.  Below is my ‘favorite’ draft of the response I will most likely never send.  I’ve tried to use small words so that she can understand it.  It’s nasty and unsympathetic.  Just like her message to me was.  Enjoy.

Hi Bitchy Ex-Wife,

I had an entire other response to your message drafted, but I have decided that it’s really a waste of my time to try to explain things to you as we’ve been through this before and you continue to believe what you want to believe.

You know nothing about me or my intentions.  Shame on you for thinking I would use your kids in order to get close to TD.  You obviously have no idea what the situation is these days, so don’t ever presume to know me or my intentions.  We are nothing alike.  I’m sorry that you find it hard to believe that I enjoy their company for just that……..their company.

I love your children for their bright and wonderful personalities.  As their mother, you should realize how amazing they are.  You have insinuated that my gifts are some sort of bribe.  They’re not.  I put great thought into what to get them and always choose things that interest them.  I don’t care that you think my gifts are extravagant.  They’re not.  I assure you that they don’t cost anything near what you think and I don’t much care what you think of them.  You are not my concern.  They are.

As it was made clear to me that I was not welcome at the ceremony or party on Friday, I chose to take the high road and arranged to see S privately.  I had no idea you would be at the house.  I was there to see her.  Not TD and certainly not you.

I love your kids.  They love me.  I know they’re not my family.  You need to get over whatever ridiculous jealousies you have and accept the fact that I will ALWAYS be there for C & S when and if they need me to be, regardless of my situation with TD.

As you threw in a couple of intentionally hurtful statements to your e-mail, I will do the same.  I’m well aware that YOU would like TD back and he is as well.  I’ve seen all the past text messages and heard all about the invitations.  I’m sorry if you think I’m in your way; I assure you that I’m not.

I wish your intentions in sending that e-mail were to look out for the best interest of C & S.  It wasn’t.  It was to look out for yours.  I will always have your kids’ best interests at heart and nothing else.  You should try it sometime.  I would appreciate you not contacting me again J.  There is nothing less I like than a hypocrite and you are a huge one.

Fuck you ………… Grey Goose

Okay, I would never include the ‘fuck you’ part.  Don’t get me wrong, I would absolutely think it, I just wouldn’t include it in the message.  I assume it would be more of an implied sign off. 😉

 

8 Responses to “Just For Fun …….. Or Maybe For Sending….”

  1. everevie Says:

    That’s pretty awesome. I’d be sooooo tempted to send it!!! 🙂 Although, she’d probably find a way to use it against you…so maybe you shouldn’t.

    Still….I’d be really tempted.

    • I just think it would be a waste of effort …. she’ll always think what she wants to think and this would just bring me down to her level (not of intelligence, ’cause I can’t go that low, but you know what I mean) 🙂

  2. cousin bette Says:

    No. No. And no. And by that I mean – No. You are welcome. xx

  3. Matthew Says:

    I took some liberties here…hope you don’t mind…

    “Dear _____,

    You obviously have no idea what the situation is these days, so please don’t presume to know me or my intentions. I’m sorry that you find it hard to believe that I enjoy their company for just that, their company. I love your children for their bright and wonderful personalities. As their mother I would hope you realize how amazing they are.

    As it was made clear to me that I was not welcome at the ceremony, or party on Friday, I chose to take the high road and arranged to see S privately. I was there to see her and ONLY her.

    I wish your intentions in sending that e-mail were to look out for the best interest of C & S, but unfortunately I am lead to believe that it was done solely to look out for only your own. I will always have your kids’ best interests at heart and nothing else.

    I would appreciate you not contacting me again.”

    -GG-

    Done and done! Kill with kindness…though I was also tempted to add the closing of “fuck you”.

    • Where do I send the check Matthew? You’re hired! So…….what you’re saying is kind and subtly barbed is better than outright bitchy? Huh, who knew? 😉 I’m totally sending this! Maybe …….

      • Janet in Philly Says:

        Take the high ground, don’t stoop to her level, and consider the source..no reply!!

        • Uhm, too late Janet 😦 (where have you been, btw, I’ve missed you!) …… I’m debating whether or not to post the letter that she wrote to me, but I just wouldn’t be me if I let it go. Plus, I wanted to tell her never to contact me again. I did refrain from calling her a big ole’ bitch though 🙂


Leave a Reply

