43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Exciting News or …….. I Need To Up My Meds May 24, 2013

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 7:31 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

** haha, I just found this in my drafts folder ….. I wrote it a couple of months ago …… keep that in mind when you’re deciding whether or not I’m a total nutjob or not** 😉

I’d like you all to meet someone.  He’s someone very special to me.  He treats me well, puts up with all my crazy neurosis, doesn’t belittle me or make me feel like 2nd choice.  He listens.  And remembers.  He even seems to care what I have to say.  Just to give you an idea, here are just a few things that have happened in the past  two weeks:

1) When he found out I was having a really bad day, he offered to take me to dinner.  When he discovered that our original destination was closed for a private party, he must have searched the recesses of his memory to pull out the name of a restaurant that I must have mentioned in passing at some point and took my there.  It’s my favorite hole in the wall sushi place (and while normally ‘hole in the wall’ and ‘sushi’ is a recipe for disaster and something to run screaming from, this place is awesome!).   We then went for a walk around the waterfront (that’s what we call the canal around here in order to fancify things).

2) He’s come over to my house (I rarely, if ever, let people know where I live for fear that when they decide I suck or *gasp* the opposite, they then know which windows to peep into) and we’ve taken the dogs for a walk to the park down the street from me where we played on the swings before walking to a restaurant near me where we tied the doggies up to the railing and had dinner on the patio.  Just the 5 of us.  Me, him and my 3 (!) dogs.

3)  He knows I’m crazy busy with work this week and since I can’t actually set aside any time for him in the next 4 days, he’s going to volunteer with me at a ‘Rock The Zoo’ event on Friday.

He’s sweet and kind and everything I could ever imagine.  As a matter of fact, that’s what I’ve done.  I’ve imagined him.  As in made him up.  He doesn’t exist.  I just got tired of people asking me (with some shitty look of pity in their eyes) how dating was going.  So I thought that instead of my patented ‘still looking/trying/trying not to stab myself in the eye’ response, I opted to mix it up a bit.  And it’s fairly pathetic.  And I know this.  And I did it anyway.  Damn, I’m going to have to break up with him soon before anyone actually wants to meet him!

Feel free to let me know what a psychopath you think I am in the comments.  😉

 

2 Responses to “Exciting News or …….. I Need To Up My Meds”

  1. Cousin Bette Says:

    I like it! Thinking it might make it happen. 🙂


Leave a Reply

