43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Hey Silly…. June 18, 2014

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 2:22 am

I was told to ‘just kiss him’ and get it over with.  What?  Although that’s one of my all time favorite pastimes, I’ve been out of practice.  I’ve been busy.  Being a cynical online dater who usually looked for all the reasons someone wouldn’t work instead of how they might.  To be honest though, my options were none too promising.

So I met my Scientist the other night after breaking all my rules and spending way too many hours on the phone with him and sending way too many e-mails back and forth.  I walked in and he was sitting at the bar…..with a friend.  What?  He brought a wing-man on a date?  Uhm…… Turns out he was just someone that the Scientist knew and ran into and had told that as soon as I got there, that he would be sitting elsewhere with me.  So I walk over there, don’t get introduced and we sit a few seats down.  oh.  As the Scientist is talking to me, he’s not looking at me.  Too bad, he’s a really good looking guy and I was somewhat hopeful, but apparently he wasn’t interested.  Or so I thought ……

We’ve been out twice since and all I can say is that he’s just about the kindest, most honest and open man that I’ve met in a long time.  I like him.  And he likes me.  And doesn’t hesitate to tell me.  I don’t know what the hell I was doing with TD for so long.  I can’t help but compare (as they both have the same name) – TD wouldn’t hesitate to let me know about things that I could ‘work on’.  The Scientist can’t stop listing things he likes about me – even the extra 15 lbs I’m lugging around since my surgery.  He may actually be the unicorn I’ve been searching for.

Nope, I’m not putting the cart before the horse.  I’ve got my feet still firmly planted on the ground, but I’m excited about him.  And yes, I’ve kissed him.  Many, many times.  And they were good ones…………

 

15 Responses to “Hey Silly….”

  1. How wonderful!! When you meet someone who is right for you it just feels so… well… right! Trust your instincts 🙂

    • Thanks Amy! Totally not my usual MO to get excited about someone so quickly, but I think this one deserves it. He’s just a GOOD guy, who seems to really like me! Miracles never cease 😉

      • Your excitement is spilling all over the page – how lovely! I am the most cautious person on the planet but when I met my husband (after a long and disastrous 3 years of online dating!) I spent 7 hours with him on the first date and asked him to move in 6 weeks later. We were married 10 months after we met and celebrate our 6 month wedding anniversary next week! You can’t set rules, you have to do what truly feels right at the time. And yes, there *are* good guys out there!

  2. cousin bette Says:

    Where’s the “fingers crossed” emoticon? Very happy for you, fatso. 😉 😉 xxx

  3. Tripletallmocha Says:

    This totally gives me hope!!

  4. kayakgirl104 Says:

    I am SO happy for you! Who cares where it goes, just glad you’re ENJOYING dating!

  5. Kay BeeBee Says:

    Sounds bed lovely …. Relax and enjoy ❤️

  6. There are not enough ways to say how much I love this…

  7. sillyg Says:

    🙂
    this sounds very nice even thought i was hoping for the big plot twist that you kissed his friend!

  8. Yay! So happy for you no matter what happens enjoy this time. There certainly are nice guys out there, can’t tell you how happy I am that you met one! 🙂


Leave a Reply

