43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

E Harm Is Out To Get Me July 12, 2014

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 7:28 am

Is it really possible that I’ve dated every single, age appropriate man in town already? Does E Harm really feel the need to start sending me ‘matches’ that live out of town, that smoke or whose one horrid profile picture is a grainy mug shot looking one from the late 90s?

So the only person that I have communicated with since the Unicorn is a gentleman who claims to be 43 years old. If he’s actually a day under 53 years old though, I’d be surprised. He wrote a decent profile and his pictures weren’t horrible, so I started communicating with him. Yes, even I realize how amazingly pathetic that lack of excitement sounds. Kind of like picking the best of the worst. Ick.

Anywhoo, he asked if I wanted to meet for a drink. So I said sure. Duh. I told him I was available this weekend and to let me know what worked for him. And he hasn’t. And that was 3 days ago and really? How DARE someone that I agreed to meet just not respond. đŸ˜‰

Meh, bullet most likely dodged. I guess he’s just collecting ‘yeses’ on his scorecard. Lucky me…..

 

Leave a Reply

