43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Who Ran Fastest? July 30, 2014

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 5:32 am

So there sat my date, sticky and sweet smelling as can be thanks to my oh so graceful dumping of my drink on him.  Either of us could have taken that opportunity to bail.  Neither of us did.

We ordered another round and split some appetizers and before either of us realized, it was 4.5 hours later.

I find him fascinating.  He knows everything (but not in a rudely superior way).  His skill set (minds out of the gutter) are many and far flung.  He’s nice, wicked smart, witty, kind and, best of all….he told me I was pretty. πŸ˜‰

As he was leaving town in a few short days, he wanted to see me again before he left (yey me), so we made lunch plans for 2 days from then.

When we left, he politely asked if he could walk me to my car and as we were talking, he leaned in and gave me a pretty great kiss.  And then another one.  And another. πŸ˜‰

We seem to have a lot in common.  Not intelligence wise, mind you, but our backgrounds and upbringing.  He’s currently out of town and texts when he can and sends me all sorts of pretty water pictures (as in bodies of, not glasses of).

Oh, and did I mention that he thinks I’m pretty? πŸ˜‰

 

12 Responses to “Who Ran Fastest?”

  1. Tripletallmocha Says:

    Awww. this made my heart smile for you! Yay!!! I could hear YOU smiling as you wrote the blog.

  2. Can I say that I fucking love this? Because I do!! Xoxo

  3. You give me hope. Thank you for putting your life out there. You are incredibly easy to relate with and I so appreciate your frustrations with dating in your 40’s. I am living it too. Why are there so many douche bags out there? Please keep sharing!

    • Thank you for the very nice comment Heather! Yes, dating in our 40s is challenging, to say the least. The hardest part is to try and remain optimistic. There ARE good guys out there, they’re just hidden behind all the broken/douchey ones. πŸ˜‰ Don’t give up!

  4. sillyg Says:

    Waiting for this update! Love when time disappears like that! Good sign πŸ™‚

  5. Matthew Says:

    But how brilliant would it be if he DID send pictures of the water glass on his nightstand? πŸ™‚

  6. TikkTok Says:

    Winner winner chicken dinner?


Leave a Reply

