43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

A Date!! October 5, 2014

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 8:43 pm

No need to get too excited. It was for coffee. Which I don’t consider a date. More of an interview it always seems like. He was nice enough. Good sense of humor. Seemed to REALLY enjoy talking about himself. We met, we drank mediocre mochas, we laughed, we were done. I think it was a mutual disinterest. We hugged good bye and both said ‘nice meeting you’, which we all know means ‘thanks, but no’. And that was that.

Until he texted me 3 days later to see how my day was going. Far be it from me to be rude (ha), so I responded. And heard nothing back. Until another 2 days had passed. Apparently sending just 1 text every 2-3 days is going to be our thing. Ahhh romance, how I miss you….

 

7 Responses to “A Date!!”

  1. 1smiles Says:

    What is up with that? They text and then when you respond.. crickets. Are they freaked that you answered? Was their text a mistake? It happens all the time.

  2. I am so happy you’re back on the dating scene. It’s nice to have that company. But waiting every 2-3 days for a text from a date is someone you definitely should run from. You definitely deserve someone who is eager to text you everyday because they like or love who they met and are interested in getting to know you. Sometimes you gotta weed out the idiotic ones to get to some great ones! Good luck!!!

  3. Cheryl Says:

    I think he’s just trying to feed his ego. He wants you to be interested in him, so every time he gets a response he gets a boost to his self-esteem. I’ve always viewed online dating as an evil necessity. Where else can you meet men though? So many games, so many people wasting my time.

    • He’s barking up the wrong tree on this one. As I’m not at all interested, I don’t really care about the random texts. Now, if I liked the guy, this would drive me insane! 😉 Yes, you must have pretty broad shoulders and a healthy amount of patience and self confidence to be able to muddle through the lovely world of online dating. It is a necessary evil though 😉


Leave a Reply

