43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

This Is The Year! January 6, 2015

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 6:18 pm

The year for what, I’m not exactly sure, but I have decided that 2015 is going to be a great year.  And it will because I said so.  Now, before you all click unfollow because you think I’ve turned into a complete Pollyanna, no need to fear.  I’m still my wonderfully sarcastic and sadly cynical self.  I’m just going to try to be a better version of it!

I started the year visiting a great friend in the frozen tundra.  I hadn’t traveled anywhere last year (aside from multiple trips to Mexico), so this was my first plane ride in a while.  And 1st plane ride with my special friend.  No, not male sadly, but my stupid knee that I vow to stop referring to in the 3rd person this year.  Anywhoo, it was great to visit the town I once lived and it sort of rekindled my desire to move back there.  Someday.  Someday soon, I hope.

When I returned home, just after midnight the other night, I found a cute little decorative jar on my dinette table that said ‘2015’ across the top with my name on it.  My friends had broken into my house (okay, not really, they both have keys) while I was away and left me a Memory Jar!  The idea is to fill it with little pieces of paper throughout the year stating all the fun/important/positive things that happen to me this year!  We’ll all get together at the end of the year and go over all our good fortune!  How awesome is that?

I do wonder if anything ‘online’ *wink*wink* will warrant a little scrap of paper.  Or just turn out to be a scrap.  😉 What?  I can’t be upbeat and positive about everything right off the bat!  I have to ease myself back in……….

Happy New Year Everyone!

 

7 Responses to “This Is The Year!”

  1. 1smiles Says:

    I LOVE the memory jar idea! Sometimes it’s easy to forget all of the amazing moments that happen over the course of a year.

    Memory Jar for me! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Cheryl Says:

    That’s funny. I just got together with a women’s group and we made gratitude jars, with the same idea. I’ve found that it really does help.

    • That’s awesome Cheryl. I keep mine right on my front entry table with blank little slips of paper and a pen so I won’t forget. It will be fun to go through everything at the end of the year!

  3. Cheryl Says:

    I keep mine on my bureau so I can’t forget. I’ve also written down the month in the corner of the slip, to give me perspective at the end of the year.


Leave a Reply

