43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Oops! June 3, 2015

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 4:41 pm
Tags: , , ,

Yes, that’s what was in the subject line of the e mail I just received from Match.  It apparently was in response the their prior e mail to me (which I didn’t even bother to open) that told me that no one was interested in me this week.  Uhm, thanks.  Glad I didn’t open the original as that might make me feel a bit like a loser.  Well, more-so than I already do some days.

My oops e mail let me know that I actually got 2 winks this week!  Yey me?  I think not.

I guess that’s what you get when you don’t log on for 2 weeks straight.

 

2 Responses to “Oops!”

  1. Imogen Says:

    What a charming way of letting you know! Given some of the people that do contact you through Match I would have thought that would be reason for celebration not an ‘oops’ moment!! 😉

    • Haha, you’re SO right. And being as my two whopping winks were from men who appeared to either have just been released from prison or just got done backpacking across America, it was sort of a wash ……… 😉


Leave a Reply

