43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Silver Tongued Devil July 5, 2015

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 7:00 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Remember the guy that I went out with a few weeks ago and had a ‘meh’ time with?  The one that I kept making excuses not to see again and ‘forgot’ to respond to several text messages that he sent?  The one that repeatedly asked me to go out again yet never actually made a plan?  Yes, that one!  He’s also the one that I finally sent a text to saying that although I thought he was a nice guy and I enjoyed meeting him, that I didn’t feel that we were a good match.  I never heard back from him after I sent that one.  Until yesterday.  The 4th of July.  Where he sent me a stunningly eloquent text that consisted of ‘hi’.

Why on earth do people do this?

 

9 Responses to “Silver Tongued Devil”

  1. People are not perfect adjustment is the key to success in relationships..

  2. Cheryl Says:

    It’s all about attention, I guess. He wants to keep himself on your radar. For what, I don’t know. I’d completely ignore him.

    • Thanks Cheryl. I didn’t respond. Even if I were inclined to, he didn’t actually ask me a question, so no need. Maybe if he had sent a ‘Hi, how is your 4th of July going?’ instead of just a ‘hi’, but probably not anyway.

  3. I agree with Cheryl. It is annoying though.

  4. Jennifer Says:

    I got the creative (NOT) “poke” – really? Seriously? These guys have no “game” at all, as my kids would say.


Leave a Reply

