43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

I Think I Mean What I Say….. January 9, 2017

Filed under: dating,internet dating,online dating,single — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 1:37 pm
Tags: , , , ,

But then again, who knows.  It’s a woman’s prerogative to change her mind, right?  A post or 2 back I stated that I rang in the new year with friends.  That I was kiss-less.  That I was again, or more accurately still, single.  And that I was okay with that.  Guess what?  I’m not!!  Or at least not this week.

I’ve spent much too much time this week thinking about TD getting married.  About Repo Man having me as ‘plan B’.  About all the people who have been, or currently are, in a relationship and that annoying whiny voice that I thought had been put to rest has popped back up again wanting to know, ‘Why not me’?

Yes, I could have been married or engaged or whatever a few times over by now if I were willing to settle.  I think.  If I had made myself fit into the box that certain men wanted (didn’t mean that to sound dirty, but bonus that it did).  That if ‘good enough’ were in fact ‘good enough’.  I know this.  At least I think I do.  Who knows, maybe even if I did all these things, I’d still be single.  Gah!

It’s been much too long since I’ve been kissed.  That used to be one of my favorite things ever (besides a good hair pull, but that’s a whole other story) and who knows if I even remember how.  Hopefully it’s like riding a bike (you’re welcome those of you that ‘get’ that reference), which I am certain I have forgotten how to do.

I could go out today and find someone to kiss.  Or go bike-riding with.  But being the greedy gal that I am, I want it to mean something.  I’m far past my college days and meaningless hookups.  As fun as they were, they were just that.  Fun.  And boy did I have fun.  Lots and lots of fun.

I think the universe may be paying me back for my 20s …………

That being said, I have a new theory about PMG (possibly married guy)…………

 

 

One Response to “I Think I Mean What I Say…..”

  1. Alan Says:

    Not sure. I never learned to ride a bike.


Leave a Reply

