43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Social Experiment January 12, 2017

Filed under: bad dates,dating,I suck,interent dating,internet dating,online dating,single — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 1:43 pm

Yes, I’ve decided to conduct another one of my uber scientific social experiments.  And by uber scientific, I of course mean half-assed and not scientific in the least.  Don’t get too excited, it’s nothing like my less than brilliant idea to cram as many dates as possible into 1 week which ended in an exhausting carousel of 6 disappointing 1st dates in a 7 day time span.

This experiment happened more by chance than planning and it all started on new year’s day eve.  As I was hanging at my amazing vacation getaway and being surprisingly okay with just having celebrated yet another single new years (which I’ve since decided that I’m not actually all that okay with being single), I remembered something.  Something that I had thought about doing every year, right around new years.  Something that I never actually pulled the trigger on.  Something that I finally decided couldn’t be ‘that bad’, could it?  Famous last words.

I’m a 5’10” blonde woman.  That’s my identifier.  Well, besides my sparkling personality and quick wit.  I have a bit of grey, but it truly shows as highlights in my blonde hair and not grey.  I have a big chunky section of ‘grey’ that looks like a very cool and completely intentional highlight.  It’s not.  And I don’t care.  It never bothered me and still doesn’t.  It doesn’t look ‘grey’.  I don’t look old.  As a matter of fact, I’ve been told many times that I look nowhere near my age.  I choose to believe these nice comments as not one of the people was trying to sleep with me.  And really, even if they were lying, it’s still nice to hear.

So back to new years day eve.  Me, my dogs, my ocean view and ……… a very awesome looking box of ‘deep burgundy’ hair color.  What could go wrong with me dying my blonde hair to ‘deep burgundy’?  On my own, after a few cocktails.  So I did it.  I died my hair to this luscious looking shade of burgundy.  Or at least that’s how it looked on the box.  On me, well, not so much.  It’s more red than burgundy and more ‘look at me’ than subtle.  Eh, whatever.

Let’s see how long this lasts.  Even better, lets see if blondes DO have more fun than my red headed alter ego.  Being as I have set the bar fairly low the past couple of years, there’s a good chance that my ginger-self will win!  Stay tuned……

 

Leave a Reply

